Wednesday, October 24, 2018

New Entry: East. Unveil New Single "La Isla Bonito"

French post punk/cold indie wave band East. have unveiled their new single "La Isla Bonito". 

The song is taken from their upcoming new EP 'Saut Sauvage', out October 29. Pre-order it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: East.

New Entry: White Lies Premiere New Single "Believe It"

London indie/post punk trio White Lies have premiered their new single "Believe It".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming fifth studio album 'Five', set to arrive on February 1st via PIAS. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch a lyric video below.


Tags: White Lies

Watch: Dives Unleash Music Video For New Single "Waiting"

Vienna-based indie pop/garage punk/surf rock band Dives have unleashed the video for their new single "Waiting".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is out now via Siluh Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Kevin Pham. Check out below.


Tags: Dives

Watch: Our Girl Share Music Video For "Being Around"

Brighton, UK indie rock/alt band Our Girl have shared the video for their latest single "Being Around".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the debut album 'Stranger Today', which came out in August through Cannibal Hymns. Get your copy here.

Watch the video below, it was directed by Will Hooper.


Tags: Our Girl

New Entry: Grapetooth Release New Single "Blood"

Chicago synth pop/new wave duo Grapetooth have released their new single "Blood".

The song is taken from their upcoming self-titled debut full length out November 9. Pre-order your copy here.

The album captured a feeling the duo happily felt was somewhere between the doomy disco of 80’s new wave and the woozy laments of artists like Arthur Russell and Jeff Cowell. It contains songs about death and love and the movie Badlands and more than a few songs about wine.

Have a listen below.


Tags: Grapetooth

Softer Still Detail Debut Album 'Nuances', Air New Single "A Sadder Sound"

Surrey, UK dream pop band Softer Still have revealed details of their debut album 'Nuances'.

The 10-track album will be out on November 9th via Label Fandango, and features their dreamy new single "A Sadder Sound". Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the record's tracklist and listen to "A Sadder Sound" below.

01. Nuances (Stolen Dreams)
02. A Sadder Sound
03. Red Sun
04. New Age
05. Continental Girl
06. Why Does It Rain (When You Look Through Your Window)
07. Wishing Well
08. Turtle Bay
09. Eulogy
10. Priorities


Tags: Softer Still

Watch: Palace Reveal Music Video For "Heaven Up There"

London-based indie/alt rock band Palace have revealed the video for their newest single "Heaven Up There".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now via Fiction Records. Buy it here

The video was shot entirely on the beautiful island of Colonsay in Scotland. Take a look below.


Tags: Palace

TOY Announce New LP 'Happy In The Hollow', Air "Sequence One" New Video

London-based indie rock/psychedelic band TOY have announced the release of their fourth studio album titled 'Happy In The Hollow'.

The follow-up to 2016's Clear Shot, was entirely produced and mixed by the band, and recorded between their own home tape studios and mixed at Dan Carey’s Studio B in South London. It will be out on January 25th via Tough Love Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, Happy In The Hollow is entirely uncompromising: an atmospheric capturing of a state of mind that touches on post-punk, electronic dissonance, acid folk and Krautrock. Familiar qualities like metronomic rhythms, warping guitars, undulating synths and Tom’s gentle, reedy vocals are all in there, but so is a greater emphasis on melody, a wider scope, and a combining of the reassuring and the sinister that is as unnerving as it is captivating.' The sound has without doubt expanded — and grown more confident — in part because this is the first album for which TOY has become a self-sufficient five-person unit doing everything for themselves.

 “Each song was a blank canvas,” says Maxim. “Producers inevitably develop their own patterns over time, right down to certain drum sounds. We were starting from scratch and it felt very creative as a result. It’s an album we feel deeply connected to”..

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their hazy new single "Sequence One" below.

01. Sequence One
02. Mistake A Stranger
03. Energy
04. Last Warmth Of The Day
05. The Willo
06. Jolt Awake
07. Mechanism
08. Strangulation Day
09. You Make Me Forget Myself
10. Charlie’s House
11. Move Through The Dark


Tags: TOY

Watch: Rendez Vous Drop Music Video For New Single "Sentimental Animal"

Post-EBM/post punk Parisians Rendez Vous have dropped the video for their new single "Sentimental Animal".

The song is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Superior State', which will be out on October 26. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Rendez Vous