Tuesday, April 05, 2016

New Entry: Digitalism Share New Single "Go Time"

German electronic/indie act Digitalism have shared their new single "Go Time"

The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Mirage', set to be released on May 13. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Hot Hot Heat Announce Final Album, Drop New Single "Kid Who Stays In The Picture"

Canadian indie pop/rock band Hot Hot Heat have announced they will released their self-titled, and final album, on June 24 through Culvert Music.

The band's fifth studio album and follow-up to 2010's Future Breeds, was written between 2011 and 2014, and rather than continuing on the experimental tangent of Future Breeds, it apparently hears them channelling their first two albums for inspiration. As a result, the album is said to be full of poppy hooks and energetic dance-rock riffs, all of which was captured to tape by producer (and frontman Steve Bays' Mounties bandmate) Ryan Dahle.

The band have also dropped the album's first single "Kid Who Stays In The Picture". Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and listen to the new track below.

Hot Hot Heat Tracklist:
01. Kid Who Stays In The Picture
02. Modern Mind
03. Pulling Levers
04. Bobby Joan Sex Tape
05. Magnitude
06. Mayor Of The City
07. Alaskan Midnight Sun
08. Comeback Of The Century
09. Sad Sad Situation
10. The Memory's Here


New Entry: Leggy Unveil New Track "Kick The Habit"

Ohio lush punk/rockn'roll band Leggy have unveiled their new infectious track "Kick The Habit".

The song is taken from their forthcoming self-titled compilation, which comprises tracks released on three separate EPs: Grrrls Like Us (2014), Nice Try (2015), and Dang (2016), and will be out on April 29 via via Damnably.

Stream it below.


Tags: Leggy

Yumi Zouma Announce Debut Album 'Yoncalla', Air "Keep It Close To Me"

New Zealand-based indie pop band Yumi Zouma have announced they will release their debut full-length album 'Yoncalla' on May 27 via Cascine. 

Continue their tradition of creating collectable vinyl releases, the new album includes a limited grey 7” that will have two studio outtakes from the recording sessions. The 7” will be bundled with the first 500 copies of the Yoncalla 12”.

The band have also aired the album's lead single "Keep It Close To Me"

About the record, YZ guitarist Charlie Ryder said: "Yumi Zouma has always been an exercise in refining ideas and collaborating, but this was the first time we weren’t limited or protected by distance. With Yoncalla, the process was different, and it can be scary to present raw ideas to your friends ‐ but it’s also incredible to see songs evolve through the sparks of inspiration that bounce between people in the same room."

Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and stream "Keep It Close To Me" below:

Yoncalla’s tracklist:

01. Barricade (Matter Of Fact)
02. Text From Sweden
03. Keep It Close To Me
04. Haji Awali
05. Remember You At All
06. Yesterday
07. Better When I’m By Your Side
08. Short Truth
09. Hermisphere
10. Drachma


Tags: Yumi Zouma

New Entry: Colder Reveals New Single "All Along The Way"

French producer Marc Nygen Tan  aka Colder has revealed his hypnotic new single "All Along The Way".

The single is included in the Record Store Day five-track EP 'Some Lost Tapes', out on April 16, via Bataille Records. Pre-order your copy here.

A1. The Rain
A2. Maracas
A3. All Along The Way
B1. The Hill
B2. Inside

Stream the track below.


Watch: White Room Unleash Music Video For "Freaking On"

Brighton indie rock/alternative band White Room have unleashed the video for their latest single "Freaking On".

The song is taken from their debut EP 'Fizzy liquid', which came out in September last year. Grab it here.

the video was directed by Benjamin Smallwood, and features British actor Charley Palmer Rothwell. Watch it  below.