Thursday, July 16, 2015

New Entry: Rey Pila Premiere New Single "Fire Away"

Mexican indie pop/wave outfit Rey Pila have premiered their new excellent track "Fire Away".

The song, co-produced by Julian Casablancas, is taken from their forthcoming sophomore full-length album 'The Future Sugar', which will be out on September 25 through Cult Records. Pre order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


New Entry: Baston Unveil New Single "Maybe I'm Dead"

French garage/psych band Baston have unveiled their brand new catchy single "Maybe I'm Dead".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new EP set to be released on September 15 via Howlin Banana Records.

Stream the track below (via Les Inrocks).


Watch: Selofan Air Music Video For "Photographic Cameras" (Φωτογραφικές Μηχανές)

Greek dark wave/minimal synth outfit Selofan have shared the video for their infectious single "Photographic Cameras" (Φωτογραφικές Μηχανές).

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their sophomore album 'Tristesse', which will came out back in March via Fabrika Records. 

The video was filmed by Dimitris Chaz Lee and Vasiliki Antonopoulou. Check out below.

Watch: Tsuki Premiere Music Video For New Track "Owl"

London psychedelic (with a synth pop edge) band Tsuki have premiered the video for their brand new 10-minute trippy track "Owl".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out in September through Fort Records. 

According to the press release, "this band harp back to a sound when music didn't take it self to seriously and their dreamy pop tones and spacey guitars really put them up in the clouds and on to bigger things." and we couldn't agree more.

Tsuki are Jenny Green on vocals/guitar, Earl Sans on drums, Gavin Bowers (ex-Climbing Boys) on guitar, James Lyndon on bass and Ollie Andrews on synth.

The video was animated by Ada Jušić. Watch it below.

Watch: Tamaryn Drops Music Video For "Cranekiss"

New York based musician Tamaryn Brown aka Tamaryn has dropped the video for their latest single "Cranekiss".

The song is taken from her forthcoming new LP 'Cranekiss', set to be released on August 28 through Mexican Summer. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Brian DeGraw. Take a look below.


New Entry: The Diamond Age Reveal New Track "Sleepwalking"

Southampton dream-pop duo The Diamond Age have revealed their brand new track "Sleepwalking".

The song has a catchy and mysterious vibe and jangling guitars that will get stuck in your head.

Have a listen below.

Watch: Maxime & Remain Air Music Video For "Lost It"

Meant label boss Remain and Brooklyn based Maxime, aka  Maxime & Remain have aired the video for their latest tune "Lost It".

The song, a dark disco cut with steely synths, pixelated melodies and a cute sense of metropolitan funk, is taken from their 'Lost It' EP, which was released in May via Meant Records. Buy it here.

The clip was made by GIVEME5MINUTES. Watch it below.

Watch: Arcade Fire Share Music Video For "Porno"

Canadian indie band Arcade Fire have shared the video for their track "Porno".

The song is taken from the Reflektor LP, and is the first taste of the feature-length film called 'The Reflektor Tapes', which will be in theaters on September 24, and will be "a unique cinematic experience, meeting at the crossroads of documentary, music, art and personal history."

The video was directed by Kahlil Joseph, who also directs the film. Watch it below.

Watch: City Calm Down Drop Music Video For "Rabbit Run"

Melbourne post-punk quartet City Calm Down have dropped the video for their latest single "Rabbit Run".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their long-awaited debut album 'In A Restless House', which will be out on September 11, via IOHYOU Records. Pre-order your copy here.

 Watch the video below.

New Entry: This Is The Bridge Airs "We'll Kill Your Reason (Protest Mix)"

London solo and collaborative electronic music project This Is The Bridge has aired the Protest Mix for his infectious track "We'll Kill Your Reason".

The song was written by This Is The Bridge, and is taken from his 'Blood Runs Cold' LP, released back in March. The "Protest Mix" has been produced and arranged by Iv/An, and will feature on the forthcoming V/A compilation "Crossovers" (cat. no. B16), to be released Autumn 2015.

Stream both the 'Protest Mix', and the original version of "We'll Kill Your Reason", below.


New Entry: Rush Midnight Reveals New Track "Hard"

Brooklyn based musician/producer Rush Midnight has released his groovy dance new  track "Hard".

The song is the second taste off his upcoming album 'Allow Me', which is will be out this fall. We have previously heard "The Same".

Stream the track below.

New Entry: Lowtide Release New Single "Spring"

Melbourne shoegaze/dream-pop band Lowtide have released their new dreamy single "Spring".

The 'Julia/Spring' 7" vinyl will be released on August 28 via Lost and Lonesome on limited pressing. Pre-order it here.

Spring', a Lowtide original, was recorded by Gareth Parton (The Go! Team, Foals) during the album sessions for Lowtide and displays what the Melbourne four-piece do best — Buckeridge and Simon combining forces on both vocals and bass, guitarist Gabriel Lewis layering lustrous washes of melody and drummer Anton Jakovljevic steering, head down, through the entire glorious racket.

Stream the track below.


Watch: Lower Dens Unveil Music Video For "Sucker's Shangri-La"

Baltimore experimental pop band Lower Dens have unveiled the video for their next single "Sucker's Shangri-La".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their third studio album 'Escape From Evil', released back in March via Ribbon Music. 

The video was directed by Zachary Treitz. Watch it below.

New Entry: Bodies Unleash New Single "Cigarettes & Car Exhaust"

Victoria bedroom rock four-piece Bodies, have unleashed their new catchy single "Cigarettes & Car Exhaust".

The band are currently working on their debut EP and ha promised to have something "super slick" to listen to very soon. 

Stream the track below.

Watch: Favored Nations Reveal Music Video For "Always"

Adelaide/Los Angeles nu disco trio Favored Nations have revealed the video for their new track "Always".

The song is part of our current playlist and features on the upcoming film "Cash Only" Directed by Malik Bader - featuring Nickola Shreli.

The band is composed of James Curd (of Greenskeepers & DFA fame), Morgan Phalen (of Diamond Nights & sometimes vocalist for Justice) and Surahn “Sid” Sidhu (who tours with Empire of the Sun & has written songs for Usher & Kimbra), and their set to release their new album 'The Great Unknown', on September 18 via Antler Records.

Check out the video below.