Monday, November 21, 2011

Air To Release New Album: Le Voyage Dans La Lune

Air are set to release their new album 'Le Voyage Dans La Lune' on February 6th. The French duo have completed an eleven track album, which expands on the themes of the recent soundtrack for the classic 1902 short film 'Le Voyage Dans La Lune'. 

The album features vocals from Beach House's Victoria Legrand, who contributes to 'Seven Stars'. Meanwhile, members of Brooklyn trio Au Revoir Simone constructed the lyrics for 'Who Am I Know?'.

'Le Voyage Dans La Lune' Tracklisting:

1) Astronomic Club
2) Seven Stars
3) Retour sur terre
4) Parade
5) Moon Fever
6) Sonic Armada
7) Who Am I Know?
8) Décollage
9) Cosmic Trip
10) Homme lune
11) Lava.

Tuesday, November 01, 2011

BOTM November 2011 - WU LYF

WU LYF (World Unite Lucifer Youth Foundation) are a band from Manchester, England that originally became known for creating a mystery about themselves by declining requests for interviews and not releasing much information to the press. The band describes their music as "heavy pop". Their manager, Warren Bramley, has previously worked with Tony Wilson at Factory Records.

Go Tell Fire to the Mountain is their debut album, the band declined all offers from established record labels and released the album on 13 June 2011 on their own label L Y F Recordings.
The album was recorded live in a disused church in Ancoats, Manchester and mastered in Glasgow by Paul Savage (Mogwai), Mr. Dave Jay kept the babys boys on the beat and played additional drums on L Y F and D i R T, the result of which is 10 tracks of huge uncompromising Heavy Pop.

Singles: 'Heavy Pop' / 'Concrete Gold' (12" single, 2010)
'Dirt' (7" single, 2011)
'We Bros' (12" single, 2011)