Monday, July 24, 2017

Watch: Girlfriends and Boyfriends Air "Our Garden" Music Video

Vancouver, BC new wave/post punk band Girlfriends and Boyfriends have aired the video for "Our Garden".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title track of their latest album album 'Our Garden', released back in 2015. Buy it here if you haven't already.

Watch the clip below.


Watch: I Know The Chief Drop Visuals For "Free Your Mind"

Melbourne indie rock/pop band I Know The Chief have dropped visuals for their catchy new single "Free Your Mind".

About the track, band member, James, says : "This song speaks a message I am incredibly passionate about, it is an attempt to spark deep introspection and self-auditing of the choices we make that dictate what we are doing in our day to day lives. An honest and open conversation with yourself, free of ego and bias, to determine whether what you are doing today is working towards a life that will be so unforgettable".

Watch the clip below.


Tags: I know The Chief

New Entry: Johnny Kills Reveal New Single "My Shirt Guy Is High"

Brighton/London/York garage/surf rock trio Johnny Kills have revealed their new single "My Shirt Guy Is High".

This is the band's second single, we have already heard their debut "Let's Talk About Me". It was produced by Alex Greaves at The Nave studio in Leeds and will be out tomorrow (July 25). 

Stream it below.


Tags: Johnny Kills

New Entry: ACTORS Release New Single "L'appel Du Vide"

Canadian cold wave/post-punk/synth pop band Actors have released their excellent new single "L'appel Du Vide".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is out today (July 24) b/w "Crystal" via Northern Light Records. Buy it here.

L'appel du vide, literally "the call of the void", is a French phrase used to refer to intrusive thoughts or the urge to engage in a self-destructive behavior during everyday life.

Stream it below.


Tags: Actors

Watch: TRASH Unleash Music Video For "Migraines"

Chesterfield indie pop/surf pop band TRASH have unleashed the video for their  catchy single "Migraines".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming self-titled EP (including the previously unveiled "81"), set to arrive on August 11. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was created by Cameron West. Take a look below.


The Cribs Announce New Album '24-7 Rock Star Shit', Air "Rainbow Ridge" Video

English indie rock band The Cribs have announced the release of their new studio album titled '24-7 Rock Star Shit'.

The follow-up to 2015's 'For All My Sisters' will be available on August 11th.

Recorded live to tape in just 5 days by venerated underground engineer Steve Albini (Nirvana, Shellac, Pixies), the album marks a return to the band's early roots with it's raw, rough-around-the-edges approach and sonic aggression.

Originally conceived during recording sessions for the band's fifth album 'In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull' these recordings were elevated to qua-si mythical status amongst the bands famously dedicated fan-base, with ex-citement building for a "punk album" flipside to 2015's more pop-leaning 'For All My Sisters'. Originally intended as an EP, once sessions were completed the band found that they had recorded enough material for an album and decided it should be released that way instead - "That approach just really suits us, we were just having too much fun I guess" laughs the band.

The band have also previewed the album with "Rainbow Ridge", pre-order the album here, and get the track instantly.

Check out the tracklist and watch the video for Rainbow Ridge below.

01. Give Good Time
02. Year of Hate
03. In Your Palace
04. Dendrophobia
05. What Have You Done for Me?
06. Sticks Not Twigs
07. Rainbow Ridge
08. Partisan
09. Dead at the Wheel
10. Broken Arrow

Watch: The Murlocs Share Music Video For "Snake In The Grass"

Melbourne garage rock band The Murlocs have shared the video for their newest single "Snake In The Grass".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Old Locomotive', which will be released on July 28 though Flightless Records. Buy it here.

The video was created by Alex McLaren and Sean McAnulty. Check out below.