Friday, January 07, 2022

Watch: Lie Supine Unveil Music Video For "Be Alright"

Wales, UK indie rock/alt band Lie Supine have released the video for their newest single "Be Alright".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Get it here.

Watch/listen below.

Watch: Apnoie Shares Debut Single/Video "New Rocks"

Darkwave/electronic/ambient artist Apnoie has shared the video for her debut single "New Rocks".

The song is out now through Cleopatra Records. Get it here.

Watch/listen below.

New Entry: The Sea At Midnight Premieres New Single "Oceans"

LA-based post punk/coldwave/synthwave artist Vince Grant aka The Sea At Midnight has premiered his new single "Oceans".

The song is out today (January 7) and will feature on a new nine song album to be released in the coming months. 

Get it here and take a listen below.


Tags: The Sea at Midnight

New Entry: Vases Airs New Single "Comfort Creature"

Los Angeles based post punk/dream pop artist Ty Baron aka Vases has aired his new single "Comfort Creature".

The song is taken from their forthcoming EP 'Pure Plastic Art', out soon. 

Speaking about it, Baron says: "At the time this song was written I was working as a barback at high-end events in Los Angeles. I was looking for lyrics and I was working an event at a massive mansion in the hills. Looking around at the opulent excess of the house I started thinking about the contradictions of many people in our society who claim to want change, progress, or justice but who live these lavish lifestyles that are often at the expense of others. In my mind these people are the Comfort Creatures."

Stream it below.

Watch: Qlowski Release Music Video For "Folk Song"

London post punk band Qlowski have released the video for their addictive single "Folk Song".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their excellent debut studio album 'Quale Futuro?', which came out in June 2021 through Feel It + Maple Death. Get here.

Watch the video below.

Watch: Silent Runners Return With New Single/Video "My Truth"

Amsterdam post punk/dark synth band Silent Runners have returned with their brand single "My Truth" and its accompanying music video.

The song, their first since their 2017 debut album The Directory, is out today (January 7) via Cold Transmission, and is taken from the band's long-awaited new album, out in the first half of this year. Buy it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Silent Runners

Jesse D'Kora Reveals New Single/Video "the fourth day of november"

UK-based dream pop/lo-fi/indie artist Jesse D'Kora (aka Dan Parker from Juliper Sky and Affairs) has revealed his new single "the fourth day of november".

Speking about it, D'Kora syas: "'Fourth Day of November' is written about the anticipation of moving from one place to another. It conveys the blend of nervousness and excitement that inevitably comes with a new beginning. The connotations that align with my fresh start on the road to an album seemed to fit perfectly."

"Musically, it's a revert back to the style created previously in Morning Light and Far From Home. After a short musical detour at the end of last year, I want to get back to writing songs that make you feel warm and nostalgic."

Get it here and watch/listen below.

New Entry: Spector Drop Music Video For "Do You Wanna Drive"

London-based indie rock band Spector have dropped the video for their newest single "Do You Wanna Drive".

The song is taken from their brand new album 'Now Or Whenever', out today, January 7 via their own Moth Noise imprint. Get it here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Spector

Watch: Yard Act Reveal New Single/Video "Rich"

Leeds indie rock/punk band Yard Act have revealed the video for their new single "Rich".

The song is taken from their highly anticipated debut studio album 'The Overload', which will be out on January 21 through Zen F.C./ Island. Pre-order your copy here.

From the band: "It's a hypothetical song about me accidentally becoming rich, and contemplating what I might do with all the power it brings. It's basically saying, c'mon let's have some sympathy for all the millionaires out there, it's tough for them too."

"Obviously it ain't really saying that, but as we all know, money doesn't really bring you happiness, and even the rich have feelings to process and therapists to feed. Don't get stuck on simple ideas... Also, i should make it completely clear here that I am in no way defending the rich. They deserve all the stick they get, the rich bastards."

Watch/listen below.

Tags: Yard Act

Watch: Palace Unleash New Single/Video "Shame On You"

London-based indie rock/alt band Palace have unleashed their new single "Shame On You", alongside an accompanying music video.

The song is taken from their highly anticipated third studio album 'Shoals', which will be out on January 21st 2022 via Fiction Records. Pre-order your copy here.

From the band: ‘Shame On You’ is about being confronted with your own faults and flaws and deflecting them onto others. It’s about learning to embrace and understand these imperfections in our character rather than trying to escape them."

Watch/listen below. 


Tags: Palace

Gang of Youths Unveil New Single "in the wake of your leave"

Aussie indie rock band Gang of Youths have unveiled their new single "in the wake of your leave".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'angel in realtime', set to arrive on . Pre-order your copy here.

Band member Dave Le’aupepe words:  "another pop song about grief. about losing it, finding it, losing it and finding it again ad infinitum.”

Take a listen below.

Watch: SPLLIT Air Music Video For "Heavy Headed Time"

Baton Rouge, Louisiana art punk/experimental band SPLLIT have aired the video for their latest single "Heavy Headed Time".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'Spllit Sides', released last year through Feel It Records. Get your copy here.

Watch the video below.