Thursday, January 24, 2019

New Entry: Business of Dreams Releases New Single "N.R.E.A.M."

Los Angeles indie pop project Business of Dreams (aka Corey Cunningham) has released his new single "N.R.E.A.M.".

The song is taken from his upcoming sophomore effort 'Ripe for Anarchy' due out January 18th via Slumberland Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about it, Corey says: “This song was my attempt to write something fun for the album. Of course it had to be the one song focusing on negativity but I think a dose of cynicism is quite healthy these days. Humanity isn’t exactly passing its classes lately so I decided to poke a little fun at the more course side of our nature. It’s my version of “Ring-a-round The Rosies”. Ashes, ashes we all fall down! Wee!”

Take a listen below.


Tags: Business of Dreams

New Entry: Chain Wallet Air New Single "World I Used to Call Mine"

Norway bedroom pop/indie pop/rock three-piece Chain Wallet have aired their new single "World I Used to Call Mine".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming sophomore album 'No Ritual', set to be released will be out February 15th on Jansen Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the band, the song is about somebody on a quest for a cosmic plan. It is supposed to portray the final phase of a rite of passage, the incorporation ceremony into the new world, but something goes horribly wrong.

Take a listen below.

New Entry: The Night Café Reveal New Single "Endless Lovers"

Liverpool indie pop/alt band The Night Café have revealed their new single "Endless Lovers".

This is the first track form the band's upcoming debut album. 

Get it here, and stream it below. 


Tags: The Night Café

Watch: Frankie and the Witch Fingers Unveil "Pleasure" New Video

Los Angeles psychedelic-rock band Frankie and the Witch Fingers have unveiled the video for their new single "Pleasure".

The song will be out tomorrow via NYC's Greenway Records with a non album b-side demo 'Realization'. Pre-order it here.

The band words: "Pleasure is a song you'd hear in a night club if night clubs still played rock n roll."

The video was directed by Sztuka Naiwna. Check out below.


Tags: Frankie and the Witch Fingers

New Entry: Sundara Karma Drop New Single "Higher States"

Reading, England indie rock/pop band Sundara Karma have dropped their new single "Higher States".

The song is taken from their forthcoming second album "Ulfilas’ Alphabet", which will be out on March 1 via Chess Club/RCA. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Sundara Karma

New Entry: ISLAND Premiere New Single "All In My Head"

London indie rock/alt band ISLAND have premiered their brand new single "All In My Head".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new EP set to arrive this spring through Beatnik/Frenchkiss. 

Speaking about the track, frontman Rollo Doherty says: “It’s weird, we didn’t really understand the song when we started writing it but we liked that about it, we didn’t try to understand it. The lyrics just take that idea and put it through a blender. Weirdness just mixed up with more weirdness. Just like what’s in my head.”.

Get it here and stream it below.


Tags: Island

New Entry: Public Practice Unleash New Song "Slow Down"

NYC no wave/post punk/alt band Public Practice have unleashed their new single "Slow Down".

The song is taken from the limited edition flexi disc, featuring tracks by Public Practice, Flasher and Gong Gong. Get your copy here.

Talking about the track, the band said: “The rapid fire guitars set the tone for a testimony to the mayhem of living in New York City. In this city (and in modern society at large) we feel the constant want/need to have more more more and this song reflects coming to terms with, and battling, that notion.”

Stream it below.

01. Flasher - Terms and Conditions
02. Public Practice - Slow Down
03. Gong Gong Gong - Quantity Road.


Tags: Public Practice

Watch: Toto Share Lyric Video For "Devil's Tower"

American rock legends Toto have shared a lyric video for the previously unheard track “Devil’s Tower.”

The song was originally recorded with Mike and Jeff Porcaro back in 1981 during the sessions for TOTO IV, and appears now in limited-edition box set ALL IN , released in November 2018.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Toto

Weezer Release 'The Teal Album' Ft. Covers of A-HA, Tears For Fears, ELO, Eurythmics and More

Los Angeles indie rock/alt band Weezer have released 'The Teal Album', a surprise collection of covers featuring songs from TOTO, Tears For Fears, Eurythmics, A-Ha, The Turtles, Black Sabbath, Electric Light Orchestra, TLC, Michael Jackson and Ben E. King.

The record is out today (January 24) via Crush Music/Atlantic Records, get it here.

It precedes the band’s forthcoming new album of originals, The Black Album, due out March 1.

Take a listen to the covers below.


Tags: Weezer