Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Watch: Miles Kane Reveals "Don't Forget Who You Are" Music Video

Miles Kane has revealed the official video for "Don't Forget Who You Are", the title track from his upcoming sophomore album. The song is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com.

Check out the video below.

Pre-order the new album from Miles Kane 'Don't Forget Who You Are' on iTunes.

Fleetwood Mac Release New 'Extended Play' EP, First New Music In A Decade

Fleetwood Mac have unveiled their new EP 'Extended Play' on iTunes. 

The collection, released yesterday (30 April, 2013) is the band's first studio material since their 2003 LP 'Say You Will' and features for new tracks.

In a message posted in their Facebook page,  lead singer and guitarist Lindsey Buckingham says: "Fleetwood Mac just released an EP of new songs. It's a work in progress but we’re so enthused by what we've done that we thought we'd share some of it with our fans."  


01. Sad Angel
02. Without You
03. It Takes Time
04. Miss Fantasy

The tracks "Sad Angel", "Miss Fantasy" and "Without You" have been added to our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com. You can buy your copy of 'Extended Play' now on iTunes.

Watch: Neon Neon Unveil New Video For "Hammer & Sickle"

British synthie-pop duo NEON NEON have unveiled the video "Hammer & Sickle", taken from their recently released sophomore album 'Praxis Makes Perfect'. The song is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com.

Neon Neon is the collaborative project from Super Fury Animals singer Gruff Rhys and electronic producer Boom Bip, and they based their new album on the life and times of Giangiacomo Feltrinelli, an italian left-wing political activist who published some of the greatest literary works of the 20th century, including The Leopard and Doctor Zhivago. 

The video was directed by Rob Schroder. Watch it below.

Neon Neon new album 'Praxis Makes Perfect' is out now via Lex Projects Records.

Pet Shop Boys Announce New Album 'Electric' Full Details, Share "Axis" Music Video

Pet Shop Boys have announce they will release their new album titled "Electric" on July 15th, and is the first to appear on their own label x2 through Kobalt Label Services.

Produced by Stuart Price, "Electric" features nine tracks in total – eight brand new songs plus a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s "The last to die" - and has a running length of 50 minutes. The British singer and rapper, Example, performs on one track, "Thursday". The album was recorded in London, Berlin and Los Angeles over the last six months with one track, "Fluorescent", written and recorded within the last month. You can pre-order Electric now on iTunes.

About the new album, Neil and Chris comment: "Our latest album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas 'Elysium' had a reflective mood, 'Electric' is pretty banging! And working with Stuart Price on a studio album is something we have wanted to do for a very long time." 

The band have also revealed the video for "Axis", the album's opening track, which can be purchased online now. The song has been added to our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com. Watch the video below.


1. Axis
2. Bolshy
3. Love is a bourgeois construct
4. Fluorescent
5. Inside a dream
6. The last to die
7. Shouting in the evening
8. Thursday (featuring Example)
9. Vocal


Tags: Pet Shop Boys

Soft Metals To Release New Album 'Lenses' In July

Electronic duo Soft Metals have announced they will release their new album titled 'Lenses' on July 16th through Captured Tracks.

The band have also reveal a brand new track called "Tell Me", the lead single from their upcoming sophomore album. Have a listen below:

The album will be available on vinyl, CD and digital download. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Lenses
2. Tell Me
3. When I Look Into Your Eyes
4. No Turning Back
5. Hourglass
6. On A Cloud
7. In The Air
8. Interobserver