Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Watch: Panama Unveil Music Video For New Single "Jungle"

Sydney-based indie electronic band Panama have unveiled the music video for their new single "Jungle".

The single mixed and produced by the ARIA Award-winning Eric J. Dubowsky, will be released on 5 June through Future Classic. 

Check out the video below. 

Watch: Fufanu Share Music Video For "We Will Last"

Icelandic psych/post-punk act Fufanu have shared the video for their newest single "Will We Last"

The song is part of our current playlist and is the opening track of their upcoming new EP 'The Adjust To The Light', which will be out on 29 June via One Little Indian. Pre-order it here.

Check out the video below.

Watch: Slow Down Molasses Unleash Music Video For "Home"

Canadian dream pop, shoegaze band Slow Down Molasses have unleashed the video for their current single "Home".

The track is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Burnt Black Cars', which came out on May 11 via Caroline International.

The video was directed by Craig Range and LTI Productions. Watch it below.


New Entry: PINS Reveal New Single "Molly"

Manchester post punk, noir pop four-piece PINS have revealed their new single "Molly".

The track is taken from their upcoming sophomore full-length album titled 'Wild Nights', which will be out on June 8th via Bella Union. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


Tags: PINS

New Entry: Best Friends Share New Single "Cold Shapes"

Sheffield basement pop band Best Friends have shared their new single "Cold Shapes".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Hot. Reckless. Totally Insane.' which will be released on 10 July via FatCat Records.

Pre-order the album here and stream "Cold Shapes" below.


The Bohicas Announce Debut album 'The Making Of'

Essex indie rock band The Bohicas have announced the release their eagerly anticipated debut album 'The Making Of'.

Set to be released on August 21st via Domino, the record  was produced by Mark Rankin (Queens Of The Stone Age, Bombay Bicycle Club), Chris ‘Merrick’ Hughes (Tears For Fears, Adam And The Ants) and Oli Bayston (Toy, Boxed In). 

It will feature their latest singles "To Die For" and "Where You At", as well as older tracks "XXX" and "Swarm". It is "two barrels' worth of electrifying tunes and crackling 21st Century rock and roll". Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the tracklist and watch the band in action in the trailer for Pulse Films’ director duo thirtytwo's (Blur’s ‘No Distance Left To Run, LCD Soundsystem’s ‘Shut Up And Play The Hits’) tour documentary from the 'Swarm Over Essexxx' tour, below.

The Making Of Tracklist:

01. I Do It For Your Love
02. To Die For
03. Only You
04. Girlfriend
05. The Making Of
06. Where You At
07. XXX
08. Swarm
09. Red Raw
10. Upside Down and Inside Out
11. Somehow You Know What I Mean

iTunes Bonus Tracks / Bonus 7”
12. In The Mood
13. Rewind Replay

Watch: Django Django Air "Shake and Tremble" Music Video

Scottish indie/art rock band Django Django have aired the video for their next single "Shake and Tremble".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'Born Under Saturn', which came out on earlier this month (May 4) through Because Music. Buy it here.

The clip was directed by Pete Dee. Watch it below.


Watch: Haunt Premiere Music Video For New Single "Whatever"

LA based indie pop/wave duo (aka Victor Pakpour, and Wyatt Ininns) Haunt have premiered the video for their brand new catchy single "Whatever".

This is the mysterious indie-pop/wave band's secon single, we have previously heard their debut "Video Dreams". 

The clip was directed by Cloé Bailly, Watch it below.