Monday, November 11, 2019

M!R!M Announces New LP 'The Visionary', Shares "Survive"

London-based coldwave/darkwave/post punk project M!R!M (aka Jack Milwaukee) has announced the released of his third full-length album ‘The Visionary’.

The 11 track record will be out on January 31 on Avant! Records, and features the brand new single "Survive". Buy your copy here.

The Visionary is a collection of songs pieced together in a meaningful and harmonious way where the storytelling is very vivid and fundamental. Trapped between hope and melancholy each track evolves smoothly into another one until it gets to a mystical end, a point of no return. From syncopated punchy bass lines drove by solid drum beats to elegant violin quartets accompanied by almost religious choirs, The Visionary is an engaging work that doesn’t remain only inside the robes of shimmering synth-pop tunes but also explores more intimate and private territories as an ode to the most deep feelings.

Pulling from the ‘pop' approach of mid 80's synth-pop pioneers like New Order, The Wake, Tears for Fears to most iconic figures of the Italian 80’s era, M!R!M dialed in on a clear understanding of its own specific sound, which has since evolved.

The Visionary is the ultimate unified vision of M!R!M’s work, it’s the sweetest transition of the most nostalgic daydream.

Milwaukee says about the album: “The record comes out of experiencing a lot of emotional turmoil caused by the loss of my best friend at the end of 2017 and wanting to create something that could pay tribute to her and to our friendship. The Visionary is the manifesto of those who decided to be not afraid of being different despite people’s judgment because being yourself always and in any case is the most important thing.” 

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Survive" below.

The Visionary Tracklist:
01. Survive
02. Another Life Another Time (feat. Kat Day)
03. Superstitions
04. Crystal Cave
05. Adolescent
07. Crucifix And Roses
08. Not The People
09. Testament
10. The Mercury Girl
11. The Visionary


Tags: M!R!M

Watch: Follow Me Not Air New Single/Video "Walls"

French cold wave/post punk/shoegaze duo Follow Me Not have aired the video for their new single "Walls". 

The song is taken from their forthcoming album 'Vanishing Smile', set to be released on January 20th, 2020 via Unknown Pleasures Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Follow Me Not