Friday, August 09, 2013

Watch: Wimps Share New Video For "Hello Frustration"

Seattle indie rock trio Wimps have shared the video clip for "Hello Frustration", taken from their debut album "Repeat" released earlier this year via End Of Time Records.

The song is part of our current playlist

The animated video was directed by Matt Nyce and sees the three ever-endearing members of Wimps flail their arms around at frustration and assorted other troubles.

Watch it below. 

Watch: The Polyphonic Spree Unveil "You Don't Know Me" Music Video

Indie psych pop rock supergroup The Polyphonic Spree have unveiled the video for "You Don't Know Me", the first single taken from their recently released fourth studio album Yes, It's True, out via Good Records.

The song is part of our current playlist

The video was directed by Albert Moya. Watch it below.


The Mission UK Announce New Album, Stream New Track "Drag"

The Mission UK (comprised of  original members Wayne Hussey, Craig Adams and Simon Hinkler, along with drummer Mike Kelly), will release their 12th studio album titled 'The Brightest Light' produced by David M. Allen (The Cure, Depeche Mode, Human League) in September 17th via End Records. 

The 12-track album will be released on CD, vinyl, and as a digital format download and will be preceded by the album's first single, "Sometimes The Brightest Light Comes From The Darkest Place," on August 20th.

Check out the tracklist below.

01. Black Cat Bone
02. Everything But The Squeal
03. Sometimes The Brightest Light Comes From The Darkest Place
04. Drag
05. Born Under A Good Sign
06. The Girl In The Furskin Rug
07. When The Trap Clicks Shut
08. Ain't No Prayer In The Bible Can Save Me Now
09. Just Another Pawn In Your Game
10. From The Oyster Comes The Pearl
11. Swan Song
12. Litany For The Faithful

The band have also have revealed a new rock-oriented song titled "Drag". Have a listen below.

Watch: Soft Lighting Releases New Video For "On The Nod"

Kansas City based musician/producer Bryan Cox, AKA Soft Lighting has shared the video clip for "On The Nod", another cut taken from their latest album 'Portraits', out via Synth Records. 

The video was directed by Anna Spence. Watch it below.

Get your copy of 'Portraits' now on iTunes.