Thursday, April 23, 2015

Watch: Seoul Premiere Music Video For "The Line"

Montreal ambient-pop trio Seoul have premiered the video for their latest single "The Line".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming long-awaited debut album 'I Become A Shade', set to be released on June 9 through Grand Jury Music. 

The clip was directed by Derek Branscombe. Take a look below.

Watch: Regal Degal Reveal Music Video For "Delicious"

Los Angeles based alt-pop band Regal Degal have revealed the video for their new single "Delicious".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 'Not Now', which will will be out via Terrible Records on May 19. Pre-order it here.

The video was directed by Emma Westenberg. Check out below.


The Chemical Brothers Announce New Album 'Born in the Echoes', Air "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted"

British iconic electronic duo The Chemical Brothers have announced they will release their brand new album titled 'Born in the Echoes', out July 17 via Astralwerks.

The follow-up to 2010's Further, features collaborations from St. Vincent, Beck, Q-Tip, Cate Le Bon, and Ali Love. The duo released a live album called Don't Think in 2012.

They've also released their new track "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted", and the first single "Go" will come out on Monday, May 4.

In an interview, Tom Rowlands said, "The most important feature of the album is that it connects with us emotionally in some way. We hope for finding a new way to make you feel. We dream of new sounds and different frames. We have worked with some guest singers but mostly the album is pure Chemical Brothers."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted" below.

01 Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
02 Go [ft. Q-Tip]
03 Under Neon Lights [ft. St. Vincent]
04 EML Ritual [ft. Ali Love]
05 I’ll See You There
06 Just Bang
07 Reflexion
08 Taste Of Honey
09 Born In The Echoes [ft. Cate Le Bon]
10 Radiate
11 Wide Open [ft. Beck]

Watch: Sound of Ceres Unleash Music Video For "Bryn Marina"

Colorado based dream pop act Sound of Ceres have unleashed the video for their new single "Bryn Marina".

The song is taken from the band's frothcoming full length album 'Nostalgia for Infinity', due out later this year.

Bryn Marina is a journey through time and space- a story of how the human intersects with the universe and the relationship they share. Over a year in the making, the Bryn Marina video, made by LA filmmaker David Jude Harris, was filmed in time-lapse using still cameras and macro lenses to capture children’s “grow in water” toys as they slowly sprouted and came to life. Animated by the music, the plastic toys become underwater characters emerging from the primordial soup. The video was

Watch it below.


New Entry: Haunt Unveil Debut Single "Video Dreams"

Haunt have unveiled their dreamy debut single "Video Dreams".

Not much is known about the mysterious indie-pop/wave band, but after dropping their very first single, we have a feeling we'll be hearing their name more often. 

Stream the track below.


Watch: The Dodos Share Music Video For "Goodbyes and Endings"

San Francisco indie rock/pop duo The Dodos have shared the video for their latest single "Goodbyes and Endings".

The song is part ofo ur current playlist and is taken from their sixth full-length album 'Individ', which came out earlier this year via Polyvinyl Record Co. Get it here.

The video was directed by Charlie Villyard. Watch it below.

Watch: Palma Violets Premiere Music Video For "English Tongue"

British indie rock quartet Palma Violets have premiered the video their newest single "English Tongue".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 'Danger In The Club', which will be released on May 4 Rough Trade Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Don Letts. Watch it below.