Wednesday, July 09, 2014

Lemonade Announce New Album 'Minus Tide', Unveil New Track "Orchid Bloom"

Brooklyn, NY based electro-pop/disco-house trio Lemonade are set to release their third studio album titled 'Minus Tide' on September 9 via Cascine.

The 10-track album "is a collection of tracks that contemplate the sync of natural cycles, the eternal allure of wide open spaces and the belief that freedom can still be experienced within the confining grids of urban life." Pre-order your copy here.

They've have also unveiled their new fresh track track "Orchid Bloom", have a listen below.


Ex Hex Announce Debut Album, Stream New Single "Don't Wanna Lose"

Washington based indie punk trio Ex Hex, comprised by Mary Timony, Laura Harris, and Betsy Wrighthave, have announced they will release their debut album titled 'Rips' in October.

The 12-track album was recorded over two weeks in North Carolina with Mitch Easter (Let's Active, R.E.M.) and in the basement of Mary’s home with frequent collaborator Jonah Takagi.

'Rips' will be out on October 7 in the US and 13 October worldwide via Merge Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared the album's first track "Don't Wanna Lose", which has been added to our current playlist, and you can listen to below.


Tags: Ex Hex

Watch: Interpol Premiere Music Video For New Single "All The Rage Back Home"

New York indie rock band Interpol have premiered the video for their brand new single "All The Rage Back Home".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming fifth studio album titled 'El Pintor', which will be release on September 9 via Matador Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The black and white video was directed by Interpol's Paul Banks, and Sophia Peer. Check out below.