Monday, September 23, 2013

The Maccabees' Felix White Releases New Cosmo EP Accompanied With A Video For Each Track

The Maccabees' frontman Felix White has released a limited edition picture disk of collaborations with the likes of Florence Welch, Jack Penate, Jessie Ware and many more.

The EP came together during recording sessions for 'Given to the Wild', and was initially planned to be an instrumental release of soundtrack music and sees White adopt the name Cosmo. It's available digitally, in Rough Trade East London and Brighton's Resident Music on 10" vinyl (plus CD, poster and handwritten lyrics). 

All music was made by Felix and features guest vocals and collaborations with Jack Penate, Florence Welch, Johnny Bramwell (I am Kloot) and Adam Day. Jessie Ware, Hugo White and Jamie N Commons also feature on backing vocals whilst Sam Doyle played drums on the record.

White has also unveiled the videos for each of the five songs on the EP. Check out the surrealist video for lead track 'Yalla' below. It was directed by George Belfield and Felix White.

You can check the rest of the videos on

Arcade Fire Reveal Tracklist For New Double Album 'Reflektor'

Canadian indie rock outfit Arcade Fire have finally revealed the tracklist for their forthcoming double album 'Reflektor', which will be released on October 29 via Merge Records. You can pre-order your copy on iTunes or via the Arcade Fire Online Store.

Previously the band have already shared the video for the album's title track and lead single "Reflektor".

Check out the tracklist below:

Disc 1
1. Reflektor
2. We Exist
3. Flashbulb Eyes
4. Here Comes the Night Time
5. Normal Person
6. You Already Know
7. Joan of Arc

Disc 2
1. Here Comes the Night Time II
2. Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)
3. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
4. Porno
5. Afterlife
6. Supersymmetry


Watch: Mazzy Star Share "California" Music Video

Dream-pop duo Mazzy Star have shared the video for "California", taken from their forthcoming new record 'Seasons Of Your Day', the band's first album in 17 years. 

The track was premiered back in July and serves as the lead single from the album, which will be out on September 24 via their own label Rhymes of an Hour.

The video is an ode to the Golden State with shots of the band’s local neighborhood interlaced with slow-down performance footage from the band’s set at Coachella in 2012. Watch it below.

Watch: Motorama Premiere Music Video For New Single "Eyes"

Russian indie-pop quintet Motorama have premiered a new video for  their brand new single "Eyes", available to download now from iTunes. The song has been added to our current playlist.

About the video, the band explained: "It was our tribute to Rostov-on-Don, where the shooting took place this September. We were mainly filming places which were particularly important to us, like those typical 1980s Soviet housing estates where most of the band members grew up, the Anchor Hotel — a remarkable modernist building from the 1970s, a dam on a reservoir, and a cargo ship going up the river Don."

Watch the black and white clip below.

Watch: Shopping Unveil Music Video For "In Other Words"

London post punk trio Shopping have unveiled the video for their excellent single "In Other Words", released back in June. 

The song is part of our current playlist and will be also included on the band's forthcoming debut LP 'Consumer Complaints', which will be out on November 4 via MÏLK Records.

The album features "a thrilling 13-track trolley dash down the aisles of snake-hipped, groove riding, tough talking, life-loving post-punk funk." You can pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Moema Meade, featuring vibrating palm trees and shaky poo shapes, and loads of gigs the band have played. Watch it below. 

Watch: KHUSHI Release Music Video For Debut Single "Magpie"

London-based indie pop band Khushi have revealed the video for "Magpie", their first proper single, which will be released on October 7 through Laissez Faire Club. 

Produced by William Lowes and Khusha, the single is backed by B-side "Never Never", and will be available digitally from iTunes and in a limited edition clear 7" vinyl Laissez

The video, directed by Ryan Goodman and produced by Rupert Savage, depicts a pensioner's evening at a social club. Watch it below.

Single of the Week September 23/2013: All Mankind "Losing Myself"

This week's Single of the Week on is "Losing Myself", the brand new single by Sydney-based indie rock four piece All Mankind.

The kool driving guitar indie rock track, recorded at Go Recording in Münster was produced by the band and will featured on their upcoming five-track EP AMK, which will be out on October 14 through Lakeside Records.

Check out the video for "Losing Myself" below.

Watch: PINS Premiere "Girls Like Us" Music Video

Manchester post punk band PINS have premiered the official video for "Girls Like Us", taken from their upcoming debut album of the same name, released on September 30 via Bella Union. 

The self-produced album has been recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool, took a week and promises the same energy and attitude as the music that they have created so far. You can pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Sing J Lee, who's directed their visuals since the band first emerged in early 2012. Watch it below.