Friday, February 01, 2019

Ragmans Daughter Tease New Single "Sheeple"

Harrow alternative/indie rock newcomers Ragmans Daughter have teased their new single "Sheeple".

Ragman's Daughter is the tortured labour of love of frontman Leon Dee and old friend and lead guitarist Louis Matthews who bonded over abrasive, pissed-off alternative rock stuffed into a gritty pop nutshell. Completed by a hard-hitting rhythm section, the group’s sound combines the titanic raw power of the 90's Seattle scene whilst holding on tight to their British guitar band roots. A combination which positions them strongly amidst a new breed of guitar bands destined to set this summer's festival scene alight.

The band will launch their new single with a headline show at legendary venue the Notting Hill Arts Club on February 15th, with the music video released just days before on the 11th. Their highly anticipated new single Sheeple will drop on Catch 21 Records, February 25th.

Watch a teaser below.


Tags: Ragmans Daughter

The Chemical Brothers Detail New LP 'No Geography', Stream "Got To Keep On"

British electronic duo The Chemical Brothers (aka Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons) have confirmed details of their upcoming new album 'No Geography'.

The follow-up to 2015's album Born in the Echoes will be released on April 12 through Astralworks and features the previously heard tracks "Free Yourself" and "MAH". Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the album's tracklist and take a listen to new single "Got To Keep On" below.

No Geography tracklist:
01. Eve of Destruction
02. Bango
03. No Geography
04. Got to Keep On
05. Gravity Drops
06. The Universe Sent Me
07. We’ve Got to Try
08. Free Yourself
09. MAH
10. Catch Me I’m Falling

Watch: Deep Cut Release Music Video For "No"

London guitar driven psych pop band Deep Cut have released the video for their latest single "No".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken the album 'Different Planet', which came out last week (January 25). Buy it here.

Watch the clip below.


New Entry: Corners Reveal New Single "Damages"

Los Angeles, CA post-punk/synth-wave band Corners have revealed their new song "Damages".

The track is taken from the band's final release 'The Floor' out now on Day End Records. Grab it here.

Stream the track below.


Tags: Corners

Watch: Buerak Air Short Film For "На старых сидениях кинотеатра"

Russian post punk/new wave/cold wave duo Buerak (Буерак) have aired a short film for their new song "На старых сидениях кинотеатра".

Watch below.


Tags: Buerak

Watch: Man of Moon Premiere "Ride The Waves" Music Video

Edinburgh psychedelic two-piece Man Of Moon (aka Chris Bainbridge and Mikey Reid) have premiered the video for their latest single "Ride The Waves".

The song is taken from their upcoming new EP 'Chemicals', due out on March 8 via iR. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was filmed and edited by Cameron Gleave. Watch below.

NewEntry: Empire Of The Sun Air Previously Unreleased Song “Chrysalis”

Australia electro-glam-pop duo Empire of the Sun have aired their previously unreleased song "Chrysalis".

The song features in the 10th anniversary limited-edition heavyweight vinyl reissue of their 2019 album 'Walking On A Dream’, out now. Buy it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Empire of the Sun

Watch: Pool Drop Music Video For "Take Me Out"

Hamburg, Germany indie electronic trio Pool have dropped the video for their newest single "Take Me Out".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last week (Jan 25). Grab it here.

The video was directed and edited by Finn Jaeger and Phil Galas. Watch it below.


Tags: Pool