Tuesday, October 04, 2011

The Maccabees Announce New Album Details

Brighton UK indie band, The Maccabees have announced that their new album 'Given To The Wild' will be released next year on January 9 (UK).

The band teamed up with producers Tim Goldsworthy and Bruno Ellingham (LCD Soundsystem and Massive Attack) to record the new album over the past year.

The 12-track album is said to be inspired by such acts as The Stone Roses, David Bowie and Kate Bush.

Check the traclist for 'Given To The Wild' below: 

01. Child
02. Pelican
03. Feel to Follow
04. Ayla
05. Glimmer
06. Forever I’ve Known
07. Heave
08. Go
09. Unknow
10. Went Away
11. Slowly One
12. Grew Up at Midnight