Thursday, November 19, 2015

Watch: David Bowie Premieres Music Video For New Single "Blackstar"

David Bowie have premiered the clip for his brand new 10-minute single "Blackstar" ("").

The song is the lead single from his upcoming new album 'Blackstar', due out 8th January (the same day as Bowie's 65th birthday), and will be release as a single on November 20th. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a look at the video below.

New Entry: The Diamond Age Premiere New Track "Holly"

Southampton dream-pop duo The Diamond Age have premiered their catchy new track "Holly".

Have a listen below.

New Entry: Pinemen Unveil New Single "That Certain Flavour"

Stockholm indie rock/surf band Pinemen have unveiled their new single "That Certain Flavour".

The song is the second single taken from the band's forthcoming debut EP 'Pleasant Pain' (the first was "Essence Of Easy Going"), set to arrive on December 11 via PNKSLM Recordings. 

Stream it below.


James Announce New Album 'Girl At The End Of The World'

Manchester legends James have announced they will release their 14th studio album titled 'Girl At The End Of The World', on 18th March through BMG Recordings.

The follow-up to last year's 'La Petite Mort', sees the band team with producer Max Dingel (The Killers, Muse, White Lies) with the legendary Brian Eno infusing his unique influence into the blend. The new album is both anthemic and euphoric, with it’s simmering electronica continuing James’ long connection to the dance floor.  The band’s trademark songwriting and Tim Booth’s distinctive vocal & evocative lyrics prove once again to be amongst Britain’s finest.

About he making of the record, Tim Booth says:

“Bands talk about that difficult second album but it’s the trickster 14th one that’s the real M*&^%R F&%$#R. As always with James it’s a collaborative process allowing ample room for improvisation, intuition, skill and dumb luck. From the outside our process looks like chaos but chaos is our friend and we have a history that gives us confidence that something magical will eventually appear. Most of my best lyrics are unconscious typos so don¹t ask me what it’s about; your projection is as good as mine. This was perhaps the most difficult and stressful album we have ever made. I hope you find it as rewarding as we do. OYSTER- GRIT-PEARL.” 

Pre-order the album here and check out the track listing below:

01. Bitch
02. To My Surprise
03. Nothing But Love
04. Attention
05. Dear John
06. Feet Of Clay
07. Surfer’s Song
08. Catapult
09. Move Down South
10. Alvin
11. Waking
12. Girl At The End Of The World