Thursday, March 05, 2015

New Entry: Honduras Release New Single "Paralyzed"

Brooklyn post-punk/haze/pop band Honduras have released their new excellent single "Paralyzed".

The song is the first to be taken from the band's upcoming debut album 'Rituals', due out in June via Black Bell Records. You can grab the track fro free here.

Have a listen below.


Watch: Daniel Isaiah Premiere Music Video For "Heaven is on Fire"

Montreal-based artist Daniel Isaiah has premiered the video for his recent single "Heaven is on Fire". 

The song is part of our current playlista nd is taken from his  upcoming sophomore album 'Come Into Gone', which will be out later this month (March 30) through Secret City Records Inc. Pre-order your copy here.

The clip was directed by Becca Blackwood. Take a look below.

Thee Oh Sees Announce New Album 'Mutilator Defeated At Last', Air "Web"

San Francisco psych-rockers Thee Oh Sees have announced that they will release their sixth studio album titled 'Mutilator Defeated At Last' on May 18 through  frontman John Dwyer's own Castle Face Records.

The follow-up to last year's Drop, was recorded and mixed by Chris Woodhouse, and mastered by John Golden. The band's lineup on the new album features Dwyer, Tim Hellman, Nick Murray, Woodhouse, and Brigid Dawson.

Check out the album's tracklist and have a listen to the opener track "Web", below.

01. Web
02. Withered Hand
03. Poor Queen
04. Turned Out Light
05. Lupine Ossuary
06. Sticky Hulks
07. Holy Smoke
08. Rogue Planet
09. Palace Doctor


New Entry: Walter TV Reveal New Single "Surf Metal"

Los Angeles-based trio Walter TV, comprised of Mac DeMarco bandmates, Joe McMurray and Pierce McGarry, have revealed their new single "Surf Metal".

The song is taken from their forthcoming sophomore LP 'Blessed', which will be out on June 23 via Sinderlyn Records. Pre-order the album here and get "Surf Metal" instantly.

Have a listen below.

New Entry: Corners Unveil New Single "No Confusion"

Los Angeles, CA post-punk synth-wave trio Corners have unveiled their new single "No Confusion".

The song was written by Tracy Bryant and Robert Cifuentes, and will be available as a Split 7" w/ Morning Smoke on April 10th via Dead Fun Records & Lolipop Records.

Have a listen to the track below.


Tags: Corners

Watch: Crocodiles Premiere Music Video For "Crybaby Demon"

San Diego indie rockers Crocodiles have premiered the video for their recent single "Crybaby Demon".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming fifth studio album 'Boys', set to be released on April 28 via Zoo Music. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Tito Echevarria. Take a look below.

Watch: The Rebel Light Share Music Video For "Strangers"

Los Angeles indie pop outfit The Rebel Light have shared the video for their latest single "Strangers".

The song is part of our current playlist and as the band's well describes it, it's "upbeat indie pop blended with a cool retro 60's swagger…". Get it here.

The video was directed by Spencer Hord, Check out below.