Friday, December 06, 2019

Paradox Obscur Announce New LP 'π’π˜πΞ˜π„π’πˆπ’', Stream "Abeyance"

Greek minimal synth/cold wave duo Paradox Obscur (aka Kriistal Ann and Toxic Razor) have announced the release of their new album 'π’π˜πΞ˜π„π’πˆπ’' (Synthesis).

The follow-up to 2017's  Ξ‘rtifact, will be out on March 15th via Young & Cold Records (DE) and features their bran new single "Abeyance". Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Abeyance", it was directed by Pavel Vishnevsky.

π’π˜πΞ˜π„π’πˆπ’ Tracklsit
01. Mantras
02. Fester
03. X-Spell
04. Abeyance
05. RΓ©flexe
06. Inferno
07. Fester (Alternative mix)
08. Fester (Protector 101 remix)
09. RΓ©flexe (Tanya Baltunova remix)


Tags: Paradox Obscur

New Entry: More Ephemerol Release New Single "Cult Classics"

Los Angeles synth wave/electronic duo More Ephemerol have released their infectious new single "Cult Classics".

The song is is out today through Blank City Records. Get it here.

MORE EPHEMEROL is Sea Fjerstad and Tamara Sky. The tracks are inspired by a small window of minimal wave/proto new wave bands from around 1979-1984 such as The Modern Mannequins, Experimental Products, Turquoise Days, Oppenheimer Analysis, and early Human League. The songs feel familiar but sound fresh with Matia Simovich of INHALT mixing/producting..

Stream it below.


Tags: More Ephemerol

New Entry: The Hazy Seas Drop New Single "Heavy Heads"

Chicago, IL dream-pop/indie pop band  The Hazy Seas have dropped their new single "Heavy Heads."

This is the first single from the band's forthcoming s/t debut album due January 2020.

Drawing inspiration from 80's new wave, early 2000's NYC rock, and the dance punk of early acclaimed Foals, the four stuck to a do-it-yourself ethos by recording themselves in a coach house living room on cassette tape machines. After a period of organically playing shows around Chicago and the Midwest, the group is entering 2020 with a proper debut release.

Stream it below.


Tags: The Hazy Seas

Shopping Announce New LP 'All or Nothing', Stream "Initiative"

London post-punk trio Shopping have announced the release of their new album titled 'All or Nothing'.

The follow-up to 2018's The Official Body, is "a record that speaks about commitment, leaps of faith and tests of courage", and will be release on February 7, 2020, via Fat Cat Records. Pre-order your copy here.

“A lot has happened in our personal lives since we last recorded and we knew this album was going to reflect that exciting and scary feeling that comes with change, heartbreak and personal evolution”, the band explains.

Since their last record the band are now spread across the globe with Billy in LA and Andrew and Rachel in Glasgow, and the songs were written in a two week intensive period while they were all together. Taking a bold leap towards pop with their most vibrant & punchy production to date, mixed and produced by Nick Sylvester.

The band have also shared the video for their new single "Initiative". In a press release, the band said, “We found ourselves singing about being true to yourself, in an often binary and belligerent digital age, and reclaiming agency when it feels like our personal freedom and privacy is constantly eroding.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for “Initiative” below.

All Or Nothing tracklist:
01. All Or Nothing
02. Initiative
03. Follow Me
04. No Apologies
05. For Your Pleasure
06. About You
07. Lies
08. Expert Advice
09. Body Clock
10. Trust In Us


Tags: Shopping

New Entry: Cathedral Bells Premieres New Single "Ephemeral"

Cassadaga, Florida dream pop/shoegaze project Cathedral Bells (aka Matthew Messore) has premiered his new single "Ephemeral".

The song is out today and is taken from his forthcoming debut album, due out March 6, 2020 via Good Eye Records.

Grab it here and stream it below.


Tags: Cathedral Bells

New Entry: Distant Stars Reveal New Single "Brothers And Sisters"

Franco/Australian minimal wave/dark/cold wave two piece Distant Stars have revealed their new single "Brothers And Sisters".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming album 'The Tides',  set to arrive on December 11th via Detonic Recordings. Grab it here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Distant Stars

Watch: Intertwine Unveil New Single/Video "I’m A Nobody Too"

Norwegian ambient-pop/electronic band Intertwine have unveiled the video for their new single "I’m A Nobody Too".

The band's words: "I'm a nobody too is for everyone out there who feels like a nobody: It's ok, let's just be nobodys together!. We shot this vid on a rooftop in Brooklyn while playing at The New Colossus Festival. We decided to swap instruments constantly to demonstrate our extreme musical talents and versatility. Seriously considering making this our new live concept.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Intertwine