Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Watch: Surf Curse Reveal Music Video For New Single "Disco"

Los Angeles-based surf rock/lo-fi/indie duo Surf Curse (aka Nick Rattigan and Jacob Rubeck), have revealed the video for their newest single "Disco". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming third album ‘Heaven Surrounds You’, set to be released on September 13 via Danger Collective Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Rattigan. Take a look below.


Tags: Surf Curse

Watch: Too Much Air Music Video For Debut Single "Patent Leather"

Washington dance/rock duo Too Much, comprise of Ian Svenonius (Escape-ism, The Make-Up, Chain and the Gang) and producer/multi-instrumentalist Rich Morel, have unleashed the video for their debut single "Patent Leather".

The 7" single b/w "Dyslexia," will be out on July 12th through Merge Records. "It is dance, it is rock ’n’ roll, it perfectly distills everything Rich and Ian ever liked or wanted from music."

“Patent Leather” is a love song of pure self-absorption and, simultaneously, absolute devotion. “Dyslexia” is a feeling of alienation and confusion about the bogus values of the steroid state. These songs present “tech noir,” a new dance genre, for the first time.

Listen/watch below.

New Entry: Plastic Picnic Premiere New Single "After You"‘

Brooklyn, NY post-rock/indie pop Plastic Picnic have premiered theri catchy new single "After You".

Speaking about the song, the band told Complex: "'After You' alternates between hope and crippling fear of change. It's a song about seeing the road you're on while also looking out at the paths or exits spread before you. It embraces the exhilaration of leaning into the unknown and asking yourself if you should take that leap."

It is taken from their upcoming new album 'Vistalite’ out July 19. Take a listen below.


Tags: Plastic Picnic

Watch: Death Bells Unleash Music Video For New Single "Around the Bend"

Sydney dream pop/post-punk band Death Bells have unleashed the video for their new single "Around the Bend".

The 7" single b/w "Life Stands Still" is out now via Metropolitan Indian Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Marfisia Bel. Check out below.


Tags: Death Bells

LIFE Announce New LP 'A Picture Of Good Health', Stream "Hollow Thing"

British indie rock/pop band Life have announced the release of their second full-length album 'A Picture Of Good Health'.

Produced by Luke Smith (Foals) and mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer (Parquet Courts), the 13-track record will be out on September 20th via band's own label Afghan Moon and [PIAS]. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, in this album, the band home in on a bigger and more focused sound whilst also channelling the lyrical content inwards. Whereas the band’s debut album Popular Music was broadly political, the new album takes a more personal approach with beguilingly honest and brave lyrics that are bold in both sound and feeling, whilst also retaining the core DNA of their previous material.

Lead vocalist Mez Sanders-Green says “A Picture of Good Health is not a collage of work but rather a snapshot of time; our time and the time of those around us. It’s political, but in a personal way. It’s a body of work that explores and examines the bands inner-selves through a precise period; a period that has brought pain, loneliness, blood, guts, single parenthood, depression and the need for survival and love. It is the sense and need for belonging that is the resounding end note!”.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their new single "Hollow Thing", below.

A Picture Of Good Health Tracklist:
01. Good Health
02. Moral Fibre
03. Bum Hour
04. Hollow Thing
05. Excites Me
06. Never Love Again
07. Half Pint Fatherhood
08. Grown Up
09. Niceties
10. Thoughts
11. It's A Con
12. Don't Give Up Yet
13. New Rose in Love


Tags: LIFE

Hearts and Rockets Announce New LP 'Power', Stream "Feelings"

Melbourne-based synth pop/post punk duo Hearts and Rockets (aka Kalindy Williams and Kurt Eckardt) have announced the release of their second studio album titled 'Power'.

The 14-track record will be is out on August 23rd through Psychic Hysteria, and is still anchored by the trademark driving bass lines and clattering 808 drum machine beats that have become synonymous with the band, and glimpses of their buzzing analogue synth are sure to catch you unaware. But it’s the addition of Kalindy on guitar that sets this new collection apart.

On Power, the duo reinvent the very sound they created only 2 years ago, all mixed and mastered by their career-long collaborator Mikey Young. Hearts and Rockets have pushed themselves beyond the hazy Heat Wave days, taking the fun and energy of their debut album Dead Beats and adding some serious pop smarts.

Power’s effect is in its simplicity: Hearts and Rockets don’t mince words, and they don’t waste time. Their short-sharp and catchy tracks are fun, without being vapid. They’ll make you want to dance, and definitely sing along, but heads up - you might elbow a few bigots along the way.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to their new single "Feelings", below.

Power Tracklist:
01. Candy
02. You Were Right
03. Drama Club
04. New Nightmare
05. Lies Lies Lies
06. Beat It Creep!
07. Panic Dream
08. Bad News, Bad Habits
09. Dance Off (Power version)
10. Haunting
11. Drown the Witches
12. Hot Tea
13. Feelings
14. Tunnel Vision


Tags: Hearts and Rockets

Watch: Miles Kane Drops Music Video For New Single "Can You See Me Now"

British indie rocker Miles Kane has dropped the video for his new single "Can You See Me Now".

The song is Kane's first new material since his 2018 album 'Coup De Grace'. Buy it here

The video was Directed and edited by James Kelly, Watch it below.


Tags: Miles Kane

Watch: James Supercave Unveil "Alarm Will Sound" Lyric Video

Los Angeles based psych pop band James Supercave have unveiled a lyric video for "Alarm Will Sound".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title track of their latest EP, released earlier this year. Get your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: James Supercave