Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Watch: Miles Kane New Video For 'First Of My Kind'

Miles Kane has revealed the video to his brand new single, 'First Of My Kind' - the first track to emerge from his new EP.

Set to release on Record Store Day (April 21st), 'First Of My Kind' contains a total of four tracks. Mixing a Skream production with a Tom Jones cover.

The clip was directed by Tom Gallon and was shot entirely in one day, seeing him explore Britain throughout the morning, before heading to France at night.

'First of My Kind' tracklisting:

1. First of My Kind
2. Night Runner
3. Looking Out My Window
4. Colour of the Trap (Acoustic)

'First Of My Kind' EP will be released on April 21st.

Miles Kane has confirmed the following tour dates:

20 Nottingham Rock City
21 Glasgow Barrowlands
22 Dundee Fat Sams
23 Inverness Ironworks
25 Leeds Academy
26 Manchester Academy 1
27 Bristol Academy
28 London Forum

Lollapalooza Announces Line-up

Taking place Aug. 2-5 at Chicago's Grant Park this year's Lollapalooza festival has announced its forthcoming line-up, featuring Black Sabbath, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jack White, The Black Keys, Justice, and Avicii as its headliners.

Also on the list are At the Drive-In, Sigur Rós, Florence and the Machine, The Shins, The Afghan Whigs, The Gaslight Anthem, M83, The Weeknd, tUnE-yArDs, Bear In Heaven, Chairlift, SBTRKT, The Walkmen, Neon Indian, Metric, Sharon Van Etten, First Aid Kit, The War on Drugs, Passion Pit, Bloc Party, Franz Ferdinand, Frank Ocean, Childish Gambino, Miike Snow, Washed Out, Of Monsters and Men, Tame Impala, Bowerbirds, Alabama Shakes, J. Cole, Dr. Dog, Dawes, and many others.

Coachella Announces Set Times For First Weekend

Coachella has revealed its list of set times for April 13-15. You can view the whole itinerary of performances below.