Tuesday, November 13, 2018

New Entry: Nylenda Reveal New Single "Fires Light"

Norwegian psych-electronica trio Nylenda have revealed their trippy new single "Fires Light".

Through 6 minutes nylenda take you on a full-fledged journey through their universe of psychedelic pop, space disco and krautrock. 

The lyrics are partly inspired by a dream sequence from the cult TV-show Twin Peaks. The music overlay this slight surrealistic and dreamy mood, where the progression of the song takes unexpected twists and turns along the way.

Steam it below.


Tags: Nylenda

New Entry: The Twilight Sad Premiere New Single "VTr"

Scottish post punk band The Twilight Sad have premiered their new single "VTr".

The song is taken from their upcoming fifth full-length album 'It Won/T Be Like This All the Time', set to arrive on 18 January 2019 on Rock Action Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: The Twilight Sad

Ex-Lush Supergroup Piroshka Announce Debut LP, Stream “Everlastingly Yours”

Piroshka, a supergroup made up of members from Lush, Elastica, Moose and Modern English, have announced the release of their debut album 'Brickbat'.

The four band members are former Lush vocalist/guitarist (and former redhead) Miki Berenyi, former Moose guitarist KJ "Moose" McKillop, Modern English bassist Mick Conroy and former Elastica drummer Justin Welch. 

The album is named after the word for a missile, which nails the record’s heavyweight lyrics if not the music’s gorgeous, bittersweet and euphoric pop. Think of Brickbat as a wolf in sheep’s clothing – which suits the name Piroshka, the Hungarian take on the wolf-terrorised fairytale hero Little Red Riding Hood - a subtle nod, too, to a certain red hairdo that stood out in the 1990s Brit-guitar-pop scene. It will be out on 15th February via Bella Union. Pre-order your copy here.

The  band have also shared their new single “Everlastingly Yours”, take a listen below the album's tracklist

01. This Must Be Bedlam
02. Village Of The Damned
03. Never Enough
04. Blameless
05. What's Next?
06. Hated By The Powers That Be
07. Run For Your Life
08. Heartbeats
09. Everlastingly Yours
10. She's Unreal


Tags: Piroshka

Watch: The Vaccines Drop Video For "All My Friends Are Falling In Love"

London-based indie rockers The Vaccines have dropped the video for their brand new single "All My Friends Are Falling In Love".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Get it here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: The Vaccines

Watch: Swimming Tapes Unveil "Easy Strand" Music Video

London based dream pop/guitar pop band Swimming Tapes have unveiled the video for their latest single "Easy Strand".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out in September via B3Sci Records. Get your copy here.

The video was directed and edited by Laurie Barraclough. Watch it below.


Tags: Swimming Tapes

Watch: The Slow Readers Club Unleash "On The TV" New Video

Manchester-based indie electro/doom pop band The Slow Readers Club have unleashed the video for "On The TV".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'Build A Tower', released back in May. Buy your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: The Slow Readers Club

Watch: Silent Forum Share Music Video For "Robot"

Cardiff post punk/indie rock band Silent Forum have shared the video for their newest single "Robot".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out on December 7th via Libertino Records, and is the second single taken from their anticipated debut LP, produced by Charlie Francis of R.E.M., Future of the Left and Ultravox fame.

"Robot" is a character piece, speaking from the perspective of a jaded and stressed office employee against an unlikely dance-punk backdrop. "I feel a shortage of high pressure in my life/ I need the office chair/ I need spreadsheets I hold dear/ I love coffee, I hate beer".

The video was recorded and produced by Jaydon Martin. Take a look below.


Tags: Silent Forum