Monday, February 13, 2017

New Entry: Purest Unleash Debut Single "Always"

Sheffield post punk/noise band Purest have unleashed their debut single "Always".

Purest is comprised of James Rollings (Guitar/Vocals), Richard Bithrey (Guitar), Ashley Platts (Drums) and Danny Davidson (Bass). 

About the track, Rollings explains: “The song explores an inflated sense of self, in an increasingly self-involved world. Always’ explores our tendencies to not let go and how it manifests emotionally. Purposely its contradictions show how sometimes it’s hard to see outside of our own perspective.”

Stream it below.


New Entry: Tangerines Share New Single "Peckham Boys"

London indie rockers Tangerines have shared their new single "Peckham Boys".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Into The Flophouse', set to be released on 12th May via RIP Records.

The LP was recorded in RIP Studios by Syd Kemp and mixed by MJ of Hookworms.  Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below. 

Into The Flophouse Tracklisting:

01. Peckham Boys
02. Marlene
03. Long Way Home
04. Keep On Racing
05. Versailles
06. Glam Glam
07. You Look Like Something I Killed
08. Uptight
09. 1945
10. Lovers Night


New Entry: Shiners Unveil New Single "(I Feel So) Blunt"

London based brit-wave band Shiners have unveiled their brand new single "(I Feel So) Blunt".

The song is the first taken from their upcoming debut EP.

Stream it below.