Friday, December 09, 2011

Goldfrapp to Release Singles Collection

On Feburary 6, Mute/Parlophone will put out a Goldfrapp collection called The Singles, which draws material from their five full-length albums. 

Opening with calling card 'Ooh La La' the compilation features some hit singles, remixes and two new tracks. Goldfrapp have added two brand new, previously unreleased cuts to 'The Singles': ‘Yellow Halo’ and 'Melancholy Sky' apparently cut the tempo, with the slow building atmospherics a world away from their trademark disco stompers. 

The Singles Tracklisting:

1) Ooh La La
2) Number 1
3) Strict Machine (Single Mix)
4) Lovely Head 5) Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
6) A&E
7) Happiness (Single Version)
8) Train
9) Ride a White Horse (Single Version)
10) Rocket
11) Believer
12) Black Cherry
13) Yellow Halo
14) Melancholy Sky