Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Thee Oh Sees Announce New Album 'A Weird Exists', Share "Plastic Plant"

San Francisco psych-rockers Thee Oh Sees have announced that they will release their new studio album titled 'A Weird Exists' on August 12 through Castle Face Records.

The follow-up to last year's 'Mutilator Defeated At Last', is the first to showcase the band’s new lineup, which features drummers Ryan Moutinho and Dan Rincon and bassist Tim Hellman alongside frontman Jon Dwyer.

The band have also shared the LP's first single "Plastic Plant".

Check out the tracklist and listen to their new track below (via Pitchfork).

01. Dead Man’s Gun
02. Ticklish Warrior
03. Jammed Entrance
04. Plastic Plant
05. Gelatinous Cube
06. Unwrap the Fiend Pt. 2
07. Crawl Out From the Fall Out
08. The Axis


Watch: Sunface Share Music Video For "Melt"

Chesterfield-based bedroom pop band Sunface have shared the video for their current single "Melt". 

The song is taken from their eponymous EP released last month via Clue Records. Grab it here

The video was filmed, directed and edited by GSK Videography. Take a look below.


New Entry: Boy Harsher Reveal New Single "Morphine"

Northampton, MA based dark/electronic/drone duo Boy Harsher (aka Jae Matthews and Augustus Muller) have revealed their infectious new single "Morphine".

The song is takenfrom their upcoming debut LP 'Yr Body Is Nothing', which will be released  on June 20 via DKA Records. We have already heard the title track.

Have a listen below.


Watch: Inheaven Unleash Music Video For "Meat Somebody"

British shoegaze/post punk band Inheaven have unleashed the video for "Meat Somebody".

The track is part of our current playlsit and serves as a B-side to latest single 'Baby's Alright'.

Watch the clip below.

Factory Floor Announce New LP '25 25', Stream "Dial Me In"

London postpunk/acid-house duo Factory Floor have announced they will release their sophomore album titled '25 25' on 19th August via DFA Records.

The follow to their self-titled 2013 debut, was produced by the duo with mixing duties given to David Wrench (FKA Twigs, Caribou). They have also shared their infectious new single "Dial Me In". Pre-order the album here digitally and receive the track instantly.

Check out the record's tracklist and stream “Dial Me In” below.

The tracklist is as follows:
01.  Meet Me At The End
02. Relay
03. Slow Listen
04. 25/25
05. Dial Me In
06. Wave
07. Ya
08. Upper Left