Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Passion Pit Unveil Album Art and Tracklist

Passion Pit have unveiled the artwork/tracklisting for their forthcoming album Gossamer which is set for release on July 24 through Columbia.

The album artwork was created by Mark Borthwick and Passion Pit frontman Michael Angelakos. The tracklist includes previously heard lead single "Take a Walk".

Speaking about the album, lead singer Michael Angelakos says: "On Gossamer there is more of a dichotomy between the lyrics and the music. You hear my lyrics more precisely which is something I was ready for. The lyrics on this album have a lot to say about what the last two years of my life have been troubled with."

Gossamer tracklisting:

1. Take a Walk
2. I’ll Be Alright
3. Carried Away
4. Constant Conversations
5. Mirrored Sea
6. Cry Like a Ghost
7. On My Way
8. Hideaway
9. Two Veils to Hide My Face
10. Love Is Greed
11. Its Not My Fault I’m Happy
12. Where We Belong

Watch: The Maccabees New Video For 'Went Away'

The Maccabees have unveiled the video for "Went Away", taken from their new album Given To The Wild, out now.
Watch it below.