Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Nine Inch Nails Release New EP "Live 2013"

Nine Inch Nails have just released a new live EP, available exclusively through Spotify.

The Live 2013 EP, contains four tracks recorded at this year's Lollapalooza performance and Fuji Rock Festival in Japan.

Three of the four tracks feature on their recently released new album Hesitation Marks ("Copy of A", "Came Back Haunted" and "Find My Way"), and the other is a performance of "Sanctified" from their 1989's album Pretty Hate Machine

Check out the tracklist below:

01. Copy of a (Fuji Rock Festival 2013)
02. Came Back Haunted (Lollapalooza 2013)
03. Sanctified (Lollapalooza 2013)
04. Find My Way (Lollapalooza 2013)

Website: www.nin.com

Chromeo Announce New Album 'White Women', Preview New Song "Over Your Shoulder"

Montreal/New York electro-funk duo Chromeo have announced they will release their fourth studio album titled 'White Woman'. The record will mark the follow-up to Chromeo's prior full-length Business Casual, which dropped in 2010. 

There's no tracklist or even a release date yet, but the announcement came with a two-minute album trailer featuring a characteristically upbeat song called "Over Your Shoulder." 

The clip was directed by Jérémie Rozan and includes the promise "the new album coming soon." Watch/listen below.

Website: chromeo.net

Watch: China Rats Unveil "N.O.M.O.N.E.Y (No Money)" Music Video

Leeds indie rock four-piece China Rats have unveil the video for N.O.M.O.N.E.Y. (No Money), the new single taken from their forthcoming EP Don't Play With Fire, which will be out on October 14.

China Rats are inspired by a love of punk rock and the classic British guitar bands. The new EP was recorded in Cottage Road Studios in Leeds and produced and mixed by Matt Peel (Eagulls, Pulled Apart By Horses).

The animated video was directed by Richard Swarbrick, and it's all about money. Watch it below.