Sunday, November 18, 2012

Album of the Week 19/11: City Riots "Sea Of Bright Lights"

Australian indie four-piece City Riots have been around for a few years now, and after 2 EPs and some singles, the band have finally released their awaited debut album "Sea of Bright Lights".

Comprised by Ricky (vox/guitar), Matthew "Edgy" (vox/guitar), Matt (bass) and Dan (drums), City Riots describe their sound as "dreamy, jangle indie rock" and with 'Sea of Bright Lights', which was written and recorded in less than six months, they have delivered a consistent debut full-length album.

Our first taste of the album came with its amazing lead single "Wait for You", which has been a favourite in our playlist since we first heard it back in July and it will be for sure in the top 10 of our Best Tracks of 2012.

Following the line of its lead single (Wait for You), each track on the album has the perfect balance between indie rock and dream pop. Let's say they have created the perfect sounds for summer days on the beach. 

We highly recommend this one, so get your copy HERE right now! We give it a 8/10.


1. Turn
2. Catch The Sun
3. In This Space
4. Wait For You
5. Closer
6. Sucker Punch
7. Take You There
8. Lonely Hearts
9. Back To Normal
10. Pirates
11. It's Been a Long Time