Wednesday, November 04, 2015

New Entry: Tuska Release Debut Single "Fine"

Brighton-based indie rock/psych newcomers Tuska (AKA multi-instrumentalists Richard Sturges and Rob Weaver) have released their excellent debut single "Fine".

The song, written, composed, recorded and produced by the band, will be available as a free download from 4 December.

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Blue House Share Debut Single "Hot Air Balloons"

London indie pop duo Blue House, comprised of James Howard and Ursula Russell, formerly of bands Fiction and Drop Out Venus, have shared their excellent debut single "Hot Air Balloons".

The song is the first taste from their forthcoming debut album and will be out on 11 December via Vaguely Pagan Records.

Stream it below.


Watch: Bonfire Nights Premiere Music Video For "Low"

Australia born London based psych pop band Bonfire Nights have premiered the video for their trippy single "Low".

The song is part of our current playlist and is included on Fluffer Records SHAKE A FIST compilation vol. 2.

The video was shot on Super 8, Kodak Tri-x, Nizo 481 by Ruth Nitkiewicz. Take a look below.

Night Beats Announce New Album, Air New Single "Sunday Mourning"

Seattle garage/psychedelic band Night Beats have announced they will release their new album titled 'Who Sold My Generation', next year.

The band's new record and first for Heavenly Recordings is due for release on January 29th. To co-inside with the release the band are playing a series of European shows in January and February next year. More info here.

The band have also shared the LP's excellent track "Sunday Mourning". Stream it below.


Watch: Bloc Party Unleash Music Video For "The Love Within"

London indie/electro-rock Bloc Party have unleashed the video for their latest single "The Love Within".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Hymns', set to arrive on January 29 2016. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Ivana Bobic. Check out below.

Watch: East End Lovers Drop Music Video For New Single "L.O.V.E?"

London indie pop/psych band East End Lovers have dropped the video for their new single "L.O.V.E?".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Get it here

We have previously heard the band's debut single "Dannyboy". 

Check out the video below.


DIIV Details New Album 'Is The Is Are', Share New Single "Bent (Roi's Song)"

New York haze pop, dream pop outfit DIIV have revealed full details of their sophomore album 'Is The Is Are'.

The follow-up to 2012's Oshin features 17 new tracks, including a collaboration with close friend Sky Ferreira titled "Blue Boredom", and will be out on February 6 via Captured Tracks. Pre-order it here.

The band have also shared their new lovely track "Bent (Roi's Song)". Check out the album's tracklist and stream the new single below.

Is the Is Are Tracklist:
01. Out of Mind
02. Under the Sun
03. Bent (Roi’s Song)
04. Dopamine
05. Blue Boredom (feat. Sky Ferreira)
06. Valentine
07. Yr Not Far
08. Take Your Time
09. Is The Is Are
10. Mire (Grant’s Song)
11. Incarnate Devil
12. (Fuck)
13. Healthy Moon
14. Loose Ends
15. (Napa)
16. Dust
17. Waste of Breath


Tags: DIIV

Watch: Animal House Air Music Video For "English Girls"

Brighton-based indie rock band Animal House have aired the video for their newest single "English Girls".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out this Friday (6th November).

Take a look at the video below.


Tags: Animal House