Thursday, March 09, 2017

Watch: Delorean Release Music Video For "Limbo"

Spanish dance-pop band Delorean have released the video for their catchy single "Limbo".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'Musik', which came out in June last year via PHLEX. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Mau Morgo. Take a look below.

Watch: Sunface Unveils Music Video For "Stay Happy (Feat. Abby Betts)"

Chesterfield-based bedroom pop project Sunface (aka Daniel Longmore) has unveiled the video for his catchy single "Stay Happy (Feat. Abby Betts)". 

The song is part of our current playlist and taken from his EP2, set to be released tomorrow (March 10) via Clue Records. Grab it here

The video was filmed by Tom Vallé. Take a look below.


New Entry: The Vacant Lots Air New Single "Night Nurse"

NYC/Vermont psych/rock duo The Vacant Lots (aka Jared Artaud and Brian MacFadyen) have aired their new single "Night Nurse".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Endless Night', out on 21 April via Metropolis Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Casting light from this noir-esque world, Endless Night offers a fresh take on familiar experiences while exploring love, death, and life. Poetic, but with a streetwise swagger, The Vacant Lots’ dark electro psych approach captures recurring notions of duality through a dizzying and hypnotic blast of guitar riffs and revved-up electronics on tracks like “Night Nurse” and “Elevation” created by their own handmade custom effect pedals. The album joins opposite sides of the Atlantic together through songwriting in New York and Paris (“Empty Space”), and keeps the lyrics intentionally ambiguous, all alongside mesmerizing op-art imagery.

Have a listen below.

New Entry: Horsebeach Premiere New Single "The Highest Place"

Manchester indie/guitar pop band Horsebeach have premiered their catchy new single "The Highest Place."

The song is taken from their their forthcoming new album "Beauty & Sadness", set to arrive on March 31st release via the Alone Together. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

New Entry: Drab Majesty Shares "Not Just A Name" - Antoni Maiovvi Remix

Los Angeles based goth/new wave/post-punk musician Deb Demure aka Drab Majesty has shared the Antoni Maiovvi remix of The Demonstration track "Not Just A Name". 

Demure's sophomore album 'The Demonstration', came out in January via Dais Records. Buy your copy here.

Listen to the producer's remix below. 

Watch: Bleib Modern Unleash New Single "Mindless"

German post-punk/cold wave/shoegaze band Bleib Modern have unleashed their new single "Mindless".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Antagonism' that will be released by Third Coming Records (FR), Black Verb Records (DE) & Manic Depression Records (FR), April 1st. Pre-order here.

Stream it below.


Watch: British Sea Power Drop "Keep On Trying (Sechs Freunde)" Music Video

UK indie/alt band British Sea Power have dropped the video for their latest single "Keep On Trying (Sechs Freunde)".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Let The Dancers Inherit The Party', set to arrive on 31st March via. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch it below.


Listen: Goldfrapp Reveal New Single "Ocean"

Electronic duo Goldfrapp (aka Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory) have revealed their new single "Ocean."

The song is taken from their upcoming seventh studio album 'Silver Eye', set to arrive on March 31 via Mute Records. Pre-order the album here.

Stream it below.