Thursday, January 11, 2018

New Entry: Pizzagirl Shares Debut Single "Favourite Song"

Liverpool synthpop/lo-fi pop artist Pizzagirl (aka Liam Brown) has shared his catchy debut single "Favourite Song".

The song will be out tomorrow (January 12). Get it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Pizzagirl

Suuns Announce New LP 'Felt', Air "Watch You, Watch Me" Music Video

Montreal psych-rockers Suuns have announced the release of their new studio album titled 'Felt.'

The follow-up to 2016's Hold/Still is set to be released on 2nd March through Secretly Canadian. Pre-order  your copy here.

The band have also shared the video for the album's lead single "Watch You, Watch Me" (directed by RUFFMERCY). Speaking of the track, drummer Liam O’Neill said: “It was different and exciting. In the past, there was a more concerted effort on my part to drum in a controlled and genre-specific way. Self-consciously approaching things stylistically. Us doing it ourselves, that process was like a very receptive, limitless workshop to just try out ideas”.

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for "Watch You, Watch Me" below.

01. Look No Further
02. X-ALT
03. Watch You, Watch Me
04. Baseline
05. After the Fall
06. Control
06. Make It Real
08. Daydream
09. Peace and Love
10. Moonbeams
11. Materials



New Entry: Strange Names Unveil New Single "UFO"

Minneapolis indie pop trio Strange Names have unveiled their catchy new single "UFO".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming sophomore album "Data", which will be out  on February 23rd through Frenchkiss Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.

Data Tracklist: 
01. UFO
02. People to Go (feat. Jorge Socarras)
03. Keep Walking Away
04. Into Me
05. Circles
06. Medicate
07. Marvelous
08. Rosa
09. Head First
10. Burning Out


Tags: Strange Names

Watch: De Lux Drop "Keyboards Cause We're Black And White" Music Video

Los Angeles based post-disco, dance-punk duo De Lux have dropped the video for their catchy new single "Keyboards Cause We're Black And White".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new LP 'More Disco Songs About Love', which will be out on January 19th via Innovative Leisure. Pre-order your copy here

The video was directed by Zack Bernstein. Watch it below.

Watch: Shopping Premiere Music Video For New Single "Wild Child"

London post-punk trio Shopping have premiered the video for their new single "Wild Child".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming new album 'The Official Body', set to arrive on January 19 via FatCat Records. Pre-order it here.

The video was directed by Jack Barraclough and Andrew Milk. Check out below.


Tags: Shopping

Watch: Reptaliens Release Music Video For "Ubik"

Portland lo-fi/indie pop band Reptaliens have released the video for their latest single "Ubik".

The song is taken from their debut album 'FM-2030', which came out in October last year via Captured Tracks. Grab your copy here

The video was directed by Costa Gountanis. Check out below.


Tags: Reptaliens

Palace Winter Announce New LP 'Nowadays', Stream "Take Shelter"

Danish-Australian indie rock/pop duo Palace Winter have announced the release of their new album 'Nowadays'.

The follow-up to their 2016's debut Waiting For The World To Turn, will be out on May 4 via Tambourhinoceros. Pre-order your copy here.

Arriving in adulthood is a bitter-sweet experience. Abandoned childhood fascinations make way for tough life lessons. But also the hope and potential that comes with taking charge – of both your life and other’s. These are the central themes in Nowadays

The band have also shared the album's first single “Take Shelter”, a choral death ballad about confronting grief and coping with loss.

Lead singer Carl Coleman tells about “Take Shelter”:

“It started with that beat and Caspar’s piano riff which felt kinda urban and like a place we hadn’t really explored yet. Then that droney vocal melody just kinda popped straight into my head. I felt the urgency immediately and knew it was a keeper. Some songs are like pulling teeth but this one was like a light-bulb moment.”

Check out the tracklist and listen to “Take Shelter”  below.

01. Birth
02. Take Shelter
03. Pursuit Of
04. The Ballroom
05. Empire
06. Baltimore
07. Come Back (Left Behind)
08. The Accident
09. Demon
10. Acting Like Lovers
11. Kenopsia