Monday, September 07, 2015

The Duke Spirit Announce New Album 'KIN', Air “Here Comes the Vapour”

British indie band The Duke Spirit have announced they will release their new album titled 'KIN' early next year.

Recorded in early 2015 in East London with long time collaborator and Producer Simon Raymonde, KIN signals a subtle shift in dynamic for the band. “Brimming with new sounds amid a vibrant energy, flecked with sublimely delicate, intimate spaces, and as such feels like a landmark recording for a band that are now in their 12th year” according to Raymonde.

The album features guest appearances from Mark Lanegan, Sam Windett (Archie Bronson Outfit), Terry Edwards (PJ Harvey/Gallon Drunk), Hackneys Deep Throat Choir, Mara Caryle, as well as some tender piano courtesy of Mr Raymonde.

The band have also aired the album's lead single, "Here Comes the Vapour."

Have a listen to the 6-minute-long track below.


Watch: Flyte Premiere Music Video For "Please Eloise"

London indie rock/pop four-piece Flyte have premiered the video for their newest single "Please Eloise".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month through Island Records. Get it here.

Watch the video below.


Alpaca Sports Announce New Mini-LP 'When You Need Me The Most'

Swedish indie-pop duo Alpaca Sports have announced they will release their new mini-LP 'When You Need Me The Most', on October 2nd.

The follow-up to last year's debut full-length 'Sealed With A Kiss', was recorded and produced by Ian Catt (TREMBLING BLUE STARS, SHAMPOO, SAINT ETIENNE) in London, and is available to pre-order here.

According to the press, the six songs display their immediacy, contagious choruses, and a love for bands like THE SMITHS, BELLE & SEBASTIAN and ANOTHER SUNNY DAY.

01. Just like them
02. Need me the most
03. There's no one like you
04. I love you
05. Where'd you go
06. When I hold you
07. My favourite girlfriend (not on vinyl)

Re-visit their video for "He Doesn't Even Like You" below.

New Entry: Dom Reveals New Track "Champagne Blues"

Brooklyn based indie pop musician Dom has revealed his catchy new track "Champagne Blues".

The song is the first taste from his upcoming new album 'Sweet & Sour', which will be out sometime this year (or the next...).

Have a listen below.


Watch: PINS Unveil Music Video For "Dazed By You"

Manchester post punk, noir pop band PINS have unveiled the video their latest single "Dazed By You".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their sophomore album 'Wild Nights', released in June via Bella Union. Buy your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: PINS

New Entry: Day Wave Shares New Single "Come Home Now"

Oakland-based musician Jackson Phillips aka Day Wave has shared his new single "Come Home Now".

The song will will be released as a limited edition 7" single on 6th November, along with b-side "You Are Who You Are", via the newly started House Arrest Records singles label.

Stream it below.


Tags: Day Wave

Watch: IDOL Releases Music Video For "Drop Me Down"

England based surf rock/dream-pop musician Declan Cullen aka IDOL (formerly the frontman for Coastal Cities), has released the video for his latest track "Drop Me Down".

The song is taken from the EP 'Howling Moon', which came out in June. Get it here.

Check out the video below.


New Entry: The Vryll Society Premiere New Single "Air"

Liverpool indie rock/psych band The Vryll Society have premiered their trippy new single "Air".

The song was produced by Tom Longworth and Joe Fearon, and recorded at Parr Street Studios. It will feature on the band's forthcoming debut EP 'Pangea', set to be released soon.

On 'Air', "funk meets electronica, in this tribal beat driven collage of sound".

Stream it below.


Watch: Swim Deep Unleash Music Video For "Namaste"

British indie pop/psychedelic band Swim Deep have unleashed the video for their latest single "Namaste".

The song is part of our current playlist and will feature on the band's forthcoming sophomore album, 'Mothers', which will be out on September 18 through Chess Club/RCA. Pre-order y our copy here.

Take a look at the video below.


Tags: Swim Deep

New Entry: Screaming Peaches Share New Track "Regina"

London indie pop band Screaming Peaches (formerly known as MOVIE) have shared their infectious new track "Regina".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming EP 'Rough Music', which will be out 18th September. We have already heeard their also great track 'Sad Kid'.

Pre-order the EP here and have a listen to Regina below.


Watch: The Hundred Inevitables Drop "Give It All Away" New Video

Texas based indie rock band The Hundred Inevitables (featuring members of The O's, Deep Blue Something, Little Black Dress and Canlhoun) have dropped the video for their current single "Give It All Away".

The song is taken from their latest album 'Decade Of Downtime' released back in July via Idol Records. Grab it here.

Watch the video below.

Watch: Communions Share Music Video For "Out of My World"

Danish post-punk band Communions have shared the video for their latest single "Out of My World".

The song is taken from their 'Communions EP' released back in June via Tough Love Records. Get it here.

The video was directed by Nikolaj Møller. Take a look below.


Suede Announce New Album and Film 'Night Thoughts'

Suede have announced they will release their seventh studio album titled 'Night Thoughts' on January 22nd, 2016.

The album is accompanied by a feature film directed by acclaimed photographer Roger Sargent, which will be released on DVD as part of a special album package. 

The band will premiere both the film and the album with two dates at London's Roundhouse on November 13th and 14th when they play the entire album from start to finish against the backdrop of the film. This will be the global premiere of both film and album.

Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and a trailer below.

01. When You Are Young
02. Outsiders
03. No Tomorrow
04. Pale Snow
05. I Don't Know How To Reach You
06. What I'm Trying To Tell You
07. Tightrope
08. Learning To Be
09. Like Kids
10. I Can't Give Her What She Wants
11. When You Were Young

12. The Fur & The Feathers

Watch Starsailor Air Music Video For New Track "Give Up The Ghost"

British indie rock band Starsailor have aired the video for their new track "Give Up The Ghost".

The song features on the band's forthcoming compilation  'Good Souls: The Greatest Hits', which will be out on September 18th via Parlophone. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the video below.