Thursday, February 14, 2019

Automelodi Announce New LP 'Mirages au futur verre-brisé', Stream "La Poussière"

Canadian electronic pop/synthpop/minimal outfit Automelodi (lead by musician Xavier Paradis) have announce the release of their new album 'Mirages au futur verre-brisé', their first in six years.

The  band's  third full-length will be out on May 3 due out on May 3rd via Holodeck. Pre-order your copy here.

As an established and respected staple of the international community of underground hardware enthusiasts, Automelodi is led by the inspiring studio engineering and magnetic persona of singer/producer Xavier Paradis. Showcasing his master ability to design infectious rhythms, rich bass lines, and brooding hooks, Automelodi expertly crafts a listlessly romantic aesthetic embodied by Paradis’ dynamic voice and eloquent French lyrics. Automelodi’s focus on color and arrangement converges taste and technique, making Mirages au futur verre-brisé deeply engaging for both party-goers and analog synth connoisseurs alike.

Automelodi once again makes a lasting impression on the world of avant-garde synth-pop with Mirages au futur verre-brisé, transcending limitations of genre while creating catchy and compelling art from start to finish.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their new single "La Poussière" below.

Mirages au futur verre-brisé Tracklist:
01. La Poussière
02. Les Métros disparus
03. Feux rouges, Châteaux brillants
04. 7 bis
05. Toujours de Jamais (hors-temps)
06. Angoisses d'Orléac
07. Art Contraire
08. Dernier d'août
09. GNO5
10. Visions en forme


Tags: Automelodi