Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Watch: Idiot Glee Reveal Mus Video For "Pinkwood"

Idiot Glee (aka Kentuckian James Friley) has revealed the video for "Pinkwood", taken from his Life Without Jazz EP, released earlier this year. The song is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com.

Directed by Ian Friley and Coleman Guyon. Watch it below.

Watch: Muse Reveal Music Video For "Panic Station"

Muse have revealed the new video for "Panic Station", taken from their sixth studio album 'The 2nd Law', released last year through Warner Bros Records.

The video, shot in Japan, was completely written, produced, directed and edited by the band itself. Watch it below.

'Panic Station' is set for release on June 3 and will feature a remix by French producer Madeon.

Watch: Atlas Genius Unveil "Centred On You" Music Video

Australian indie band Atlas Genius have unveiled the video for "Centred On You", another cut taken from their latest album 'When It Was Now', out now via Warner Bros.

The video was directed by Anders Rostad. Watch it below.


Tags: Atlas Genius

Watch: Fitz & The Tantrums Share New Video For "Out Of My League"

Fitz & The Tantrums have shared the video for "Out Of My League", taken from the band’s forthcoming album 'More Than Just a Dream', set for release on May 7th. The song is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com.

Watch the video below.

Pre-order the new album 'More Than Just A Dream' here.

Hook & The Twin Announce Debut Album 'Never Ever Ever'

British duo Hook & The Twin have announced they will released their long awaited debut album titled 'Never Ever Ever' on 24th June through Dancing Coins.

Our very good friends Marcus Efstratiou and Tom Havelock, caught our attention back in 2009 with their first single 'Race for the Bone', and then they just killed us with their second brilliant, catchy single "Bang Bang Cherry", which peaked at #3 in our Best Tracks of 2009 chart. 2011 saw the band release two new great singles "Tribes" and "We’re So Light", both -along with Bang Bang Cherry- included on their forthcoming album. 

In a recent interview about talking what to expect from the album they said: "10 songs strung over a series of detailed, psych-infused electric atmospheres - some of them pretty stripped back and brutal, some of them layered up into full-on hypnosis sessions. But there always a song at the heart of things. If you give it a full spin through all 10 songs, we hope it’s a big ride."

About the recording process, they explained: "We did a lot of moving round between different people’s studios and houses, harvesting little pieces of sound from instruments we liked. And there were a few odd buildings we managed to get into for a couple of days at a time - like an empty theatre where we recorded a lot of the vocals. Then we took it all to Andy Ramsay’s studio, went wading through the tapes and started trying to tie the thing together."

Their 10-track debut album will be available through all the usual digital outlets, and you now pre-order it on their Bandcamp page and get an advance of the first track 'That Was A Day', which is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com. The  single version of 'That Was A Day' will be released on 10th June.

The tracklist for Never Ever Ever is as follows:

01. That Was A Day
02. We're So Light
03. Animals
04. Bang Bang Cherry
05. Stone
06. They'll Get Your Head
07. Tribes
08. Recklessly
09. Love Your Own Way
10. Shiver And Jump

Website: http://www.hookandthetwin.com

Watch: Two Door Cinema Club Unveil "Handshake" Video

Two Door Cinema Club have unveiled the video for "Handshake", the fourth single taken from the band's latest album 'Beacon'. The song is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com.

Check out the video below.

Pre order the Handshake EP here.

These New Puritans Announce New Album 'Field of Reeds'

London four-piece These New Puritans have announced plans to release their third album titled 'Field of Reeds' on June 10 via Infectious Music.

The band have uploaded a video to their official website teasing the album release, with a statement that reads:

"hello people of the world wide web. we are releasing a new album. it’s called ‘Field of Reeds’. more information soon. but for now here is a short video for you to watch, love george +TNP."

Check out the band’s upcoming live dates below, including a London date at Heaven on 19 June.

8 – Tokyo, Garden Hall, Hostess Club Weekender
17 – Paris, Café De La Danse
19 – London, Heaven
26 – Berlin, Heimathafen Neukölln

In the meantime, here's a classic TNP's tune.

Watch: The Money Go Round Reveal "Endless Sun" Music Video

Sydney psychedelic-rock band The Money Go Round have revealed their brand new video for their brilliant new single "Endless Sun". The song has been added to our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com

The band describe their sound as "a modern spin on 60s and 70s psychedelic and surf rock… it gets a little swampy and punky but we always try to keep it catchy." 

Endless Sun has a seriously catchy vibe! The video was directed by Jonathan Vassallo. Watch it below.

"Endless Sun" will officially released on May 3rd (http://themoneygoround.com.au).

Wild Nothing Announces New EP 'Empty Estate', Unveils Video For "A Dancing Shell"

Jack Tatum's musical project Wild Nothing will release a new a seven-track EP tilted 'Empty Estate' on May 14th.

Recorded at Gary's Electric in Brooklyn by Al Carlson, the EP features new paintings and illustrations from Eric Shaw and the deluxe edition includes red vinyl, illustrated insert, an obi strip, poster, hand numbered envelope, 2x sticker pages, button and slap bracelet.

Here's the video for "A Dancing Shell", the first material from the EP below. It was directed by Hayley Akins

Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

1. The Body In Rainfall
2. Ocean Repeating (Big-eyed Girl)
3. On Guyot
4. Ride
5. Data World
6. A Dancing Shell
7. Hachiko

Speaking of the EP, Tatum has said: "This is a record that happened very fast for me. We had just gotten back from a particularly long European tour last November, our first supporting 'Nocturne', and I was feeling a lot of things. I found myself struggling with what it meant to be a musician, with what music in general meant to me and what part I could possibly play in it. Playing the same songs every night for months left me bored with myself. But when I got home, for the first time in awhile it suddenly seemed that the pressure was off. We didn't have any tours planned for several months and I started to remember again why I love music in the first place. I listened to Brian Eno and David Bowie for weeks on end and felt like I was hearing them for the first time. I took a trip to Miami with my girlfriend. I visited my family. I felt free to try things musically that I would have stifled before. The songs on this EP were recorded over a 10 day period and are a reflection of this time. Of all the frustrations and successes and moments of peace in between."

Pre-order the Empty Estate EP here.

Dutch Uncles Announce New EP Details, Unveil "Bellio" Music Video

Dutch Uncles have unveiled details for their 'Bellio EP', which will include previously unreleased material.

The EP will be out on Monday April 29 via on Memphis Industries, and features no less than 8 tracks including the previously digitally unreleased track 'Queenie' as well as a cover of Fleetwood Mac's 'Go Your Own Way'.

Check out the band's brand new video for "Bellio" below. Directed by Isaac Eastgate.
The song is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com.

You can preview and pre-order the 8-track EP here.

The band will be touring  across the UK in May with a couple of dates in Paris and Lille too. For more info go to http://dutchuncles.co.uk