Sunday, December 15, 2013

Single of the Week December 16/13: Patterns "Our Ego"

This  week's Single of the Week on Kool Rock Radio is "Our Ego", the new single by Manchester dream-pop quartet Patterns.

The song is the second track taken from their highly anticipated debut album 'Waking Lines' (the first track unveiled was "The Haze"), which will be released on January 6 through Melodic Records.

With "Our Ego" the band creates a soft indie sound perfectly combined with the distinctive vocals from singer Ciaran McAuley, a piece of paradise for all shoegaze lovers.

The album will be available as digital download, CD and on 180g crystal clear vinyl. Pre-Order your copy now here!

The Tracklist is as follows:

1. This Haze
2. Blood
3. Broken Trains
4. Face Marks
5. Our Ego
6. Waking Lines
7. Street Fires
8. Wrong Two Words
9. Induction
10. Climbing Out

Have a listen to "Our Ego" below.