Thursday, September 24, 2015

Watch: David Gilmour Reveals Music Video For "Today"

Pink Floyd's David Gilmour has revealed the video for his newest single "Today".

The son g is part of our current playlist and is taken from his upcoming fourth solo album 'Rattle That Lock', out now. Buy it here.

Directed by Aubrey Powell for Hipgnosis, the video was shot at The Brighton Centre in the UK, just prior to the first concert in David Gilmour’s ‘Rattle That Lock 2015-16’ tour.

Watch it below.

New Entry: Young Rival Drop New Single "Scruples"

Canadian indie rock/garage psych band Young Rival have dropped their new single "Scruples". 

The song is the second single (first was 'Interior Light') taken from the band's forthcoming album 'Interior Light', out on October 16 through Paper Bag Records and 62TV (EU).  Pre-order it here.

About the track the band said: "There's a weird old dude in Hamilton with sideburns above his ears who comes into the bars we work at. He usually walks in, leans across the bar and quietly says "Call me Scruples". One time he asked John if "he had seen any good feet tonight". We wrote this tune about him..."

Stream it below.


Watch: Inheaven Release Music Video For "Bitter Town"

British shoegaze/post punk band Inheaven have released the video for their newest single "Bitter Town".

The song will be ou backed by a B-side to be revealed soon, on November 20 via Hometown Records. Pre-order it here.

The video was directed by the band. Check out below.

Watch: World Champion Unleash "Avocado Galaxy" New Video

Sydney krauty psych soul band World Champion have unleashed the video for their debut single "Avocado Galaxy".

The song is part f our current playlist and came out last month through Future Classic Records. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Elliot Shields. Take a look below.


Tags: World Champion

New Entry: Night Flowers Share B-Side Track "Sitting Pretty"

London dream pop band Night Flowers have shared their new track "Sitting Pretty".

The song serves as the b-side to their 7" 'Sleep/Sitting Pretty', out tomorrow (September 25th) via Dirty Bingo Records. Pre-order it here.

Stream it below.

New Entry: Sin Cos Tan Reveal New Single "Ten Years"

Finnish electro-pop duo Sin Cos Tan, comprised by Jori Hulkkonen and Juho Paalosmaa, have revealed their new single "Ten Years".

The song is taken their forthcoming EP 'Smile. Tomorrow Will Be Worse', which according to the band is slightly more dancefloor oriented than their previous records.

The EP will be out on October 23rd via Solina Records. 

Have a listen to Ten Years below.


New Entry: Suede Unveil New Single "Outsiders"

Iconic Britpop band Suede have unveiled their brand new single "Outsiders", backed by beautifully abstract second trailer for the film night thoughts.

The song is the first to be taken from their upcoming seventh studio album titled 'Night Thoughts', set to  be released on January 22nd, 2016. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.