Tuesday, September 29, 2020

New Entry: Le Cliché Drops New Song "Laugh laugh laugh laugh"

Barcelona/New York based minimal synth, synth pop act Le Cliché (aka Gerard Ryan) has dropped his new song 'Laugh laugh laugh laugh'.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Mortal Boy Reveals New Song "Catacomb"

Los Angeles post punk/dark wave/new wave artist Mortal Boy has revealed his new song "Catacomb".

On his own words, the song is "for the ones suffering from crippling self doubt and insecurity. lost in your own catacomb trying to find a path way out.."

Take a listen below.


Tags: Mortal Boy

Goat Girl Announce New LP 'On All Fours', Stream "Sad Cowboy"

South London indie rock/garage pop band Goat Girl have announced the release of their new album 'On All Fours'. 

The follow-up to 2017's self-titled debut, was produced by Dan Carey (Kae Tempest, Black Midi & Franz Ferdinand) in South London in early 2020 and will be out on on 29th January 2021 via Rough Trade Records. Pre-order your copy here

According to the press release, this new record sees the band veer away from the confrontational lyricism of their debut & indicates Goat Girl’s maturing perspectives in discussing the world's injustices and social prejudices, using the music to explore global, humanitarian, environmental and mindful wellbeing.

Throughout, “On All Fours”, Goat Girl’s Frequent use of sci-fi synthesisers, off-beat chord progressions, analogue drum machines, diverse vocal styles and distinct, gritty guitars fuse a musical language that expresses both former characteristics and newer developments of the band’s sound and vision On All Fours.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Sad Cowboy", below.

01. Pest
02. Badibaba
03. Jazz (In The Supermarket)
04. Once Again
05. P.T.S.Tea
06. Sad Cowboy
07. The Crack
08. Closing In
09. Anxiety Feels
10. They Bite On You
11. Bang
12. Where Do We Go From Here?
13. A-Men


Tags: Goat Girl

Watch: NOTHING Unveil New Single/Video "Bernie Sanders"

Philadelphia shoegaze/post punk/alt band NOTHING have unveiled the video for their new single "Bernie Sanders".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'The Great Dismal', which will be out on October 30th via Relapse Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Nothing