Monday, March 02, 2020

Jarvis Cocker JARV IS... Announce Debut Album, Stream "House Music All Night Long"

Pulp's Jarvis Cocker new band JARV IS... have announced the release of their debut album 'Beyond the Pale'.

The 7-track record will be out on May 1st via Rough Trade Records, featuring their previously unveiled single "Must I Evolve?," and the new song "House Music All Night Long". Pre-order your copy here.

This is the first original music from Jarvis Cocker since the “Further Complications” album in 2009.

JARV IS... features Cocker (vocals, guitar, percussion), Serafina Steer (harp, keyboards, vocals), Emma Smith (violin, guitar vocals), Andrew McKinney (bass, vocals), Jason Buckle (synthesizer and electronic treatments), and Adam Betts (drums, percussion, vocals).

JARV IS… was conceived as a way of writing songs in collaboration with an audience. As the material they were playing was in a state of flux the band decided to record their live shows so that they could monitor how the songs were developing. After an appearance at the Desert Daze festival in California, Geoff Barrow (Portishead, Beak) suggested that these recordings could be used as the basis for an album. Overdubs and vocals were added at Narcissus Studios in Neasden, London. Post-production work took place at Jason Buckle’s Place du Big Boss studio in Raynes Park, London..

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "House Music All Night Long", below.

Beyond the Pale Tracklist:
01. Save the Whale
02. Must I Evolve?
03. Am I Missing Something?
04. House Music All Night Long
05. Sometimes I am Pharaoh
06. Swanky Modes
07. Children of the Echo


New Entry: Rehearsed Living Unleash New Single "Mirror Fog"

Sheffield indie pop/dream pop/shoegaze band Rehearsed Living have unleashed their new single "Mirror Fog".

The song is out now. Stream it below.


Tags: Rehearsed Living

New Entry: Great News Reveal New Single "Reality Show"

Bergen, Norway haze-pop/rock band Great News have revealed their new single "Reality Show".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's forthcoming new album 'Now And Them', set to be released on April 17th.

Stream it below.


Tags: Great News

New Entry: Moaning Unveil New Single "Make It Stop"

Los Angeles post punk/shoegaze trio Moaning have unveiled their new single "Make It Stop".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Uneasy Laughter', which will be out on March 20 through Sub Pop Records. Get your copy here.

Watch a lyric video below.


Tags: Moaning