Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Watch: POND Air Music Video For "Fire In The Water"

Australian psychedelic-pop/rock band Pond have aired the video for "Fire In The Water".

The song is a bonus track from the digital reissue of 2017's 'The Weather', which is out today via Marathon Artists. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed by visual artist Kristofski. Watch it below.

Tags: POND

New Entry: JAGUWAR Reveal Lyric Video For New Track "Night Out"

Berlin//Dresden shoegaze/noise pop band JAGUWAR have revealed a lyric video for their new track "Night Out".

The song is part of our current playlist, and is taken from the band's upcoming debut album 'Ringthing', which will be out this Friday (January 12th) via Tapete Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the  video below.



New Entry: Soft Riot Drops New Song "The Eyes On The Walls"

Glasgow-based synth pop/electronic/minimal/dark wave musician JJD aka Soft Riot has dropped his infectious new single "The Eyes On The Walls".

The song is taken from his upcoming new album 'The Outsider In The Mirrors', which will be out on February 9. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.

Watch: Loma Unleash Music Video For "Relay Runner"

TX/NYC krautrock project Loma (comprised of Jonathan Meiburg, best known as the singer of Shearwater, and Emily Cross and Dan Duszynski of Cross Record), have unleashed the video for their newest single "Relay Runner".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming self-titled debut album, set to arrive on February 16th via Sub Pop. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Allison Beondé + Emily Cross. Check out below.


Tags: LOMA

Watch: Hookworms Unveil Music Video For New Single "Static Resistance"

Leeds neo-psych band Hookworms have unveiled the video for their new single "Static Resistance".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Microshift', which will be out on February 2 through Domino. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Ciaran Lyons. Take a look below.

Public Access T.V. Detail New LP 'Street Safari', Air New Single "Lost in the Game"

New York based indie rock/pop band Public Access TV have revealed details of their sophomore album 'Street Safari'.

The follow up to last year's Never Enough, will be out on February 23. Speaking about it, frontman John Eatherly said: “I think it’s a cop-out to say that this is our mature album, or whatever cliche thing it is that bands say about their second album. There was no spiritual awakening or come-to-Jesus moment. We’re four young guys trying to figure our lives out, be good people, and a lot of the time find ourselves coming up short. Expressing this through songwriting is the challenge and I can only hope the deliverance.”

The band have also aired their new single "Lost in the Game", which according to John Eatherly "is a retrospective of our last teenage years after moving to NYC. Livin’ that roach life’ is how we referred to our conditions. Fifty dollars a week income fuelling delusional self-indulgence. The golden years…”

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and take a listen to "Lost in the Game" below.

Street Safari Tracklist:
01. Safari (In My Head)
02. Shell No. 2
03. Your God and Mine
04. Metrotech
05. Told You Too Much
06. Rough Boy
07. Lost in the Game
08. Wait It Out
09. Meltdown
10. Ain't No Friend of Mine
11. The Quicksands


Tags: Public Access TV