Monday, October 14, 2013

TOY Announce New Album, Stream New Single "Join The Dots"

London-based indie rock/psychedelic rock band TOY have announced that they will released their second album titled 'Join The Dots' on December 9th through Heavenly Recordings.

The follow-up to 2012's self-titled debut, was recorded once again with south London super-producer and Speedy Wunderground label owner Dan Carey. The release will be proceeded by a series of shows in London and Manchester, before the band headline London's Shepherds Bush Empire in the New Year. You can pre-order your copy of 'Join The Dots' here.

The band have also shared the album's title track, which will be released  on October 21st on a limited edition vinyl and includes a screen-printed sleeve by David Chatton Baker and an instrumental version of the track.

Listen to the track below.

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Conductor
02. You Won't Be The Same
03. As We Turn
04. Join The Dots
05. To A Death Unknown
06. Endlessly
07. It's Been So Long
08. Left To Wander
09. Too Far Gone To Know
10. Frozen Atmosphere
11. Fall Out Of Love


Watch: Weaves Release Music Video "Take A Dip"

Toronto-based indie rock outfit Weaves have released the video for their second single "Take A Dip". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now through Buzz Records. They have already share the video for their first single "Motorcycle"

The video was directed by band member Morgan Waters (who was a child actor on the CBC).

Watch it below.


Watch: The Strypes Unleash New Video For "You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover"

Irish indie rock four-piece The Strypes have unleashed the video for their new single "You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover", another cut taken from their debut album 'Snapshot', released last month through Virgin EMI Records.

The song is part of our current playlist and will be released as a single on November 4th. 

You can buy the track now on iTunes or pre-order a limited edition 7" vinyl here.

Check out the video below.