Wednesday, January 08, 2020

Watch: Rev Rev Rev Share "Adrift In The Chaosmos" New Video

Italian shoegaze/noise-rock band Rev Rev Rev have shared the video for their latest single "Adrift In The Chaosmos".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'Kykeon', released is September 2219 via Fuzz Club Records. Get your copy here.

"DIY video made just for fun from tour footage - we were in Rotterdam (NL) to play Left of the Dial Festival. Lo-Fi editing by Sebastian Lugli - Rev Rev Rev."

Watch it below.


Tags: Rev Rev Rev

New Entry: Wire Unveil New Single "Primed & Ready"

Seminal UK post-punk band Wire have unveiled their new single "Primed and Ready".

The song is taken from their forthcoming studio album 'Mind Hive', which will be out on January 24 2020, through the band's own pinkflag label. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Wire

The Wants Announce Debut LP 'Container', Stream "The Motor"

New York art-pop trio The Wants (featuring Bodega members Madison Velding-VanDam and Heather Elle) have announced the release of their debut studio album 'Container'.

Named after the shipping container which houses their DIY studio, the album will be out on March 13th and "is a meticulously self-produced art pop record, combining elements of post-punk, synth pop, and minimal techno.” Pre-order your copy here.

It includes their previously released song "Fear My Society" and their new single "The Motor". The Wants' Madison Velding-VanDam explains that lyrically it draws influence from the introduction of Lost Highway by David Lynch.

"In it, racing pavement reveals only level white dotted lines shrouded in darkness as David Bowie croons his sinister, 90s industrial art-rock masterpiece, 'I’m Deranged'."

"Taking elements from this, alongside a general feeling of unstoppable locomotion, we arrived at something that captures a mood somewhere between Cybotron's 'Cosmic Cars', Kraftwerk's 'Autobahn', and Nine Inch Nails' 'Closer'."

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "The Motor" below.

Container Tracklist:
01. Ramp
02. Container
03. Machine Room
04. Fear My Society
05. The Motor
06. Aluminium
07. Ape Trap
08. Waiting Room
09. Clearly A Crisis
10. Nuclear Party
11. Hydra
12. Voltage


Tags: The Wants

Watch: Fontaines D.C. Air Music Video For "Liberty Belle"

Dublin rock n' roll band Fontaines D.C. have aired the video for their latest single "Liberty Belle".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Dogrel', which came out in April 2019 via Partisan Records. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Greg M Purcell and Mark William Logan. Watch below.


Tags: Fontaines DC

New Entry: Wrangler Release New Single "How To Start A Revolution"

Electronic synth trio Wrangler (made up of Stephen Mallinder, Ben Edwards and Phill Winte) have released their new single "How To Start A Revolution".

The son is taken from their new album 'A Situation', due for release on 28th February via Bella Union. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Wrangler

The Men Announce New LP 'Mercy', Stream "Children All Over the World"

New York rockers The Men have announced the release of their eight studio album titled 'Mercy'.

The album was recorded live at Serious Business studio to 2" tape with Travis Harrison and will be out on February 14th via Sacred Bones. Pre-order your copy here.

The band did minimal overdubs, contributing to the urgent feel of the recording. The album is simply the sound of a band that has a deep and unjaded passion for songwriting and creation, working at the peak of their collaborative connection.

The Men have always been genre-morphic and unpredictable, but on their new album they have truly done something new as a band. For the first time since forming, they have now created three straight records with the same lineup, and the result is a sound that feels developed and continuous despite running the gamut of mood, in true Men fashion. Having this lineup stability has allowed the band to deepen and finesse the sounds they were exploring on 2017’s Drift and produce tracks that have a unique and distinct voice.

check out the record's tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Children All Over the World", below.

Mercy Tracklist:
01.Cool Water
02.Wading in Dirty Water
03.Fallin' Thru
04.Children All Over the World 05:52
05.Call the Dr.

Watch: DIIV Reveal Music Video For "The Spark"

New York haze pop/dream pop band DIIV have revealed the video for their latest single "The Spark".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their third studio album 'Deceiver', which came out in November 2019 via Captured Tracks. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by RUFFMERCY. Check out below.


Tags: DIIV

New Entry: Artificial Pleasure Unleash New Single "Into the Unknown (Pt. Two)"

London based electro/indie rock/dance band Artificial Pleasure have unleashed their new single "Into the Unknown (Pt. Two)".

Grab it here and stream it below. 


Tags: Artificial Pleasure

Watch: Circa Waves Drop New Single/Video "Move to San Francisco"

Liverpool indie rock four-piece Circa Waves have dropped the video for their new single "Move to San Francisco".

The song is taken from their upcoming album 'Sad Happy', which will be out March 13th via Prolifica Inc. / PIAS. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Alex Nicholson. Watch below.


Tags: Circa Waves

New Entry: Mush Premiere New Single "Revising My Fee"

Leeds lo-fi/guitar pop/post punk band Mush have premiered their new single "Revising My Fee".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album '3D Routine', set to arrive on February 14th via Memphis Industries. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Mush

New Entry: De Lux Unveil New Single "Cool Up"

Los Angeles based post-disco, dance-punk duo De Lux have unveiled their new single "Cool Up".

From the duo: "Cool Up was written during our album 'Voyage', we were probably 22 or 23 at the time. Didn't make the record because we knew that 6 or 7 years down the line, it would be a good B Side to release. It's about being cool and taking action, whatever that means to you and not anyone else. We've only played it live twice for our first few shows."

UPDATE 13/01/2020: "Cool Up" is our new Single of the Week!

The song is out today (January 8) via Innovative Leisure. Get it here and take a listen below.

New Entry: Tame Impala Share New Single "Lost In Yesterday"

Aussie psych-rockers Tame Impala have shared their new single "Lost In Yesterday".

The song is taken from their upcoming fourth studio album 'The Slow Rush', which will be out on February 14th via Interscope. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.