Friday, July 17, 2015

The Chemical Brothers Share Short Films For 'Born in the Echoes' Tour

The Chemical Brothers are about to embark on a tour in support of their new album, Born In The Echoes, and today they have shared three short films that they will play during their live show.

The short clips are set for the tracks "Go", "I'll See You There", and "EML Ritual", and were co-directed by longtime collaborator Adam Smith.

Watch below.


"I’ll See You There":
"EML Ritual":


David Gilmour Details New Solo LP 'Rattle That Lock', Shares Title Track

Pink Floyd's David Gilmour has revealed details for his upcoming fourth solo album 'Rattle That Lock'. 

The follow-up to 2006's On An Island, will be out on September 18 and is available to pre-order here

According to Rolling Stone, most of the album's lyrics were written by his wife, writer Polly Samson, with some additional help from Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera. 

The Title track, "Rattle That Lock", begins with the four notes, created by Michaël Boumendil, which precede announcements at French SNCF railway stations which David Gilmour recorded on his iPhone at Aix-en-Provence station. Polly Samson’s lyrics are inspired by Book II of John Milton’s Paradise Lost, which features in her recent acclaimed novel, The Kindness. The single also features The Liberty Choir and singers Mica Paris and Louise Marshall.

Check out the album's tracklist and Stream "Rattle That Lock" below.

01. 5 A.M. (Gilmour)
02. Rattle That Lock (Gilmour/Samson/Boumendil)
03. Faces Of Stone (Gilmour)
04. A Boat Lies Waiting (Gilmour/Samson)
05. Dancing Right In Front Of Me (Gilmour)
06. In Any Tongue (Gilmour/Samson)
07. Beauty (Gilmour)
08. The Girl In The Yellow Dress (Gilmour/Samson)
09. Today (Gilmour/Samson)
10. And Then…..(Gilmour)

New Entry: Swim Deep Unveil New Single "Grand Affection"

British indie pop/psychedelic band Swim Deep have unveiled their catchy new single "Grand Affection" .

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming sophomore album 'Mothers', which will be out on September 18 through Chess Club/RCA.

About the track, frontman Austin Williams said: "We wanted to show a little bit more of our new album Mothers. We had been listening to Temporary Secretary off McCartney II and Kraftwerk for days which is where the riffs came from. If there's a song that lyrically captures the broader themes of Mothers its probably this one."

Pre-order the album here, and stream "Grand Affection"below.


Tags: Swim Deep

New Entry: Deaf Radio Share New Single "Down On Her Knees"

Greek indie rock/garage band Deaf Radio (formerly known as 12gafs) have shared their new single "Down On Her Knees".

The double A side single "Down On Her Knees"/"No Hay Banda" was recorded at Sonic Playground Studio, produced and mixed by Marios Naris, and is out now. Get it here.

Deaf Radio are Panos Glinos, Antonis Mantakas, Vassilis Petris and Dimitris Sakellariou. Stream the track below.


Tags: Deaf Radio