Thursday, January 15, 2015

New Entry: IDOL Unveil Debut Single "Denial"

England based indie rock/dream-pop duo IDOL, comprise by siblings Anna and Declan Cullen (formerly of Coastal Cities) have unveiled their debut single "Denial".

Inspired by 50's and 60's pop culture, mixed with the pallette of modern pop and rock music, Anna & Declan teamed up in 2014 in a bid to create a world of their own.

They share the idea that anything is accessible to anyone, and employ a grass roots/DIY attitude towards their music. this youthful duo are effortlessly combining contagious modern pop melodies with dreamy rock rhythms.

Stream the track below.


Moon King Announce Debut Album 'Secret Life', Stream "Roswell"

Toronto dream-pop duo Moon King (aka songwriter Daniel Benjamin and singer/guitarist Maddy Wilde) have announced they will release their debut full-length titled 'Secret Life' in April 14th through Last Gang Records.

The duo have also revealed the LP's first single "Roswell". Pre-order the album here, and get an instant download of the track.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Roswell" below.

1. Roswell
2. Secret Life
3. Impossible
4. Come Back
5. Hexe
6. Threads
7. Apocalypse
8. Golden Age
9. Medicine


Watch: The Sundowners Premiere New Video For "If Wishes Were Horses"

Liverpool psychedelic rock band Sundowners have premiered a trippy music video for their new single "If Wishes Were Horses".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their eponymous debut album, which will be out on 26th January 2015 through Skeleton Key Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed and animated by Dominic Foster. Watch it below.

New Entry: Ski Lodge Reveal New Single "Trust"

Brooklyn-based indie pop band Ski Lodge have revealed their brand new summery single "Trust".

The 7" single b/w 'Our Love Is Over Now', will be out on February 23, pre-order your copy here. All pre-orders will receive an instant download link for the track & a link to download the full 3 track digital EP version on release day, which includes a special Remix of "Trust".

About the track, singer-songwriter Andrew Marr, says: "It had a certain pulse and throbbing to it and made me think about lust and desire, which we're pleased to premiere here at Interview. "It inspired me to write about that feeling when you just want to give yourself to someone completely, and about the questions and frustrations that come along with it." 

Listen to the track below.

Watch: Les Sueques Unveil Music Video For "Cor Pelut"

Barcelona pop punk quartet Les Sueques have unveiled the video for their new single "Cor Pelut".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new studio album 'Educació Física', which will be out on January 26 via El Genio Equivocado. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a look at the video below. 

Watch: MOVIE Unleash Music Video For New Single "In Vain"

London indie pop trio Movie have unleashed the video for their new catchy single "In Vain".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming EP 'Tusk Vegas', set to be released on February 24 via Daylight Snobbery Recordings. Pre-order your copy here

The video was directed by MOVIE, watch it below.

Echo Lake Announce New Album 'Era', Share New Single "Waves"

London based shoegaze band Echo Lake have announced they will release their sophomore album titled 'Era' on March 2 via No Pain in Pop.

According to the press release, the record is a near-perfect encapsulation of their early sound, with critics calling it "dazzling, hypnotic and deliriously seductive" and "truly magnificent". The songwriting pair of guitarist Thom Hill and vocalist Linda Jarvis would spend two years working on the tracks which would form Era in East London’s Holy Mountain Studio, the first time the band had spent in a professional studio. The album is a result of this experience; far maturer, denser and considered than the band’s home recorded debut. Points recall the textures and expansive ambition of Spaceman 3, Neu! and Deerhunter yet the album is never stylistically referential to any particular period or style.

The follow up to 2012 debut 'Wild Peace', can be pre-ordered here on CD/LP format and as a download, with the album's lead single "Waves" available to download immediately.

Check out the tracklist and the video for "Waves", below. 

1. Light Sleeper
2. Waves
3. Era
4. Dröm
5. Sun
6. Nothing Lasts
7. Heavy Dreaming

Watch: The Charlatans Premiere New Video For "Come Home Baby"

British indie rockers The Charlatans have premiered the video for their new single "Come Home Baby".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's forthcoming new album 'Modern Nature', which will be released on January 26, 2015 via BMG Chrysalis. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a look at the video below.