Sunday, August 07, 2016

New Entry: Ivory Wave Unleash New Single "Paradise"

Birmingham baggy/psych band Ivory Wave have unleashed their catchy new single "Paradise".

The song, influenced by the glorious Madchester era is out now b/w 'Young Blood'. Buy your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Ivory Wave

New Entry: Breathe Panel Unveil Debut Single "On My Way"

Devon-born, Brighton-based indie pop/lo-fi Breathe Panel have unveiled their debut single "On My Way".

The song will be out on 19th August as a 7” via Fat Cat Records.

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Holi Release New Single "Feel Nothing Fail Nothing"

Swedish indie pop band Holi have released their new single "Feel Nothing Fail Nothing"

It is the first single from the band's upcoming album (out late October).

Stream it below.


Watch: Super Besse Drop Music Video For "Dym"

Minsk, Belarus post punk/cold wave band Super Besse have dropped the video for their latest track "Dym".

The song is part of our current playlist and serves as the b-side of their latest single 'Nasilie', which came out back in April. Grab it here.

Watch the clip below.

Watch: The Coral Unveil Music Video For "Million Eyes"

Liverpool legends The Coral have unveiled the video for their latest single "Million Eyes".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Distance Inbetween', released in March. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed by Sam Wiehl. Take a look below.

Watch: Crocodiles Reveal "Telepathic Lover" Music Video

San Diego indie rock/glam-punk band Crocodiles have revealed the video for their current single "Telepathic Lover".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from sixth studio album 'Dreamless', set to be released on October 21 via Zoo Music.

The video was directed by Andrés Kenguan. Watch it below.


Tags: Crocodiles

The Faint Announce New Compilation 'CAPSULE:1999-2016', Share "Skylab1979"

Omaha, Nebraska electro-punk outfit The Faint have announce they will release their compilation album 'CAPSULE:1999-2016' on September 30th via Saddle Creek.

Seventeen years ago, The Faint ushered in the return of synthesizers to the modern musical landscape with the release of 1999’s Blank-Wave Arcade. The world took note and the dance-rock movement of the early 00’s followed in its wake. In the ensuing years, the band’s consistent evolution cemented their status as one of the most forward thinking and influential forces in dance-rock.

The 2LP retrospective (also on CD & digital) out  It's not all old hits though, they have included their latest single "Young & Realistic" as well as a BONUS 7" with 2 more new songs "Skylab1979" (which you can listen below) and "ESP".

CAPSULE: 1999 - 2016 tracklist:
01. Glass Danse
02. Paranoiattack
03. Agenda Suicide
04. Mirror Error
05. Evil Voices
06. The Conductor
07. Desperate Guys
08. Worked Up So Sexual
09. Posed to Death
10. I Disappear
11. Take Me to the Hospital
12. The Geeks Were Right
13. Dropkick the Punks
14. Damage Control
15. Call Call
16. Southern Belles in London Sing
17. Young & Realistic
18. Skylab1979 (Bonus Track)
19. ESP (Bonus Track)


Tags: The Faint

Watch: Fairchild Premiere Music Video For New Single "Neighbourhoods"

Manchester via Australia indie rock band Fairchild have premiered the video for their new single "Neighbourhoods".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last Friday (August 5). Buy it here.

Watch it below.


Tags: Fairchild

Watch: Swimming Tapes Air Music Video For "Set The Fire"

London based dream/guitar pop band Swimming Tapes have released the video for their latest single "Set The Fire".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out in May via  Hand In Hive. Grab it here.

Watch the video below.


Watch: City Calm Down Unleash Music Video For "In A Restless House"

Melbourne post-punk/alternative quartet City Calm Down have unleashed the video for their latest single "In A Restless House".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'In A Restless House', released in September last year via IOHYOU Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Brian Purnell. Watch it below.

New Entry: Castlebeat Shares New Single "Face On The Wall"

Los Angeles dream pop / lo-fi musician Castlebeat has shared his new single "Face On The Wall".

The song is taken from their latest album 'Castlebeat', released last month. Grab your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Trails and Ways Announce New Album 'Own It', Drop "My Things" New Video

Oakland, CA indie rock/pop band Trails and Ways have announced they will release their sophomore full-length album titled 'Own It' on October 7.

The follow-up to last year's 'Pathology', roars back with anti-capitalist wit in songs that range from dreamy bossanova pulse to rebellious post-punk strut, it strides out of those confines, unafraid to offend, and commits to anti-capitalism with gleeful abandon. With a defiant spirit of personal and political openness, Brower Brown wrote Own It in opposition to the way he felt capitalism tried to turn him defensive, vain, and selfish; through inspiration by Frankfurt School social theorists to look critically at the ways capitalism shapes us psychologically, as well as the Grace Lee/Jimmy Boggs American radical tradition, where personal transformation is the necessary first step to anti-capitalist revolution.

The band have also aired the video for their newest single "My Things", it was directed by Gonzalo Eyzaguirre.

Check out the tracklist and watch the clip for My Things below.

Own It track listing:
01. Get Loud
02. Happiness
03. How Do I Turn
04. Coral Bleach
05. My Things
06. Pure Blues
07. Troubled
08. Ursula
09. Intuition
10. Bent Glass
11. The Answer


Watch: Tijuana Panthers Drop Music Video For "Playing For The Old"

Long Beach garage pop/surf punk band Tijuana Panthers have dropped the video for "Playing For The Old".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new EP 'Ghost Food', which came out this Friday (August 5) via Innovative Leisure. Buy your copy here.

Check out the clip below.

New Entry: Of Montreal Unleash New Single "Let's Relate"

Athens, Georgia psych pop band Of Montreal have unleashed their new single "Let's Relate".

The song appears on their upcoming full-length album, Innocence Reaches, which will be out on August 12. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.