Friday, February 19, 2016

Watch: Ringo Deathstarr Share "Stare at the Sun" New Video

Texas shoegaze pioneers Ringo Deathstarr have shared the video for their latest single "Stare at the Sun".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's fifth studio album 'Pure Mood', in November 2015 via Club AC30. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Thomas Humphreys. Watch it below.


Tags: Ringo Deathstarr

Hooded Fang Announce New Album 'Venus On Edge', Stream "Tunnel Vision"

Toronto-based indie pop/rock band Hooded Fang have announce the release of their new album 'Venus On Edge'.

The follow-up to 2013's Gravez, will be out on May 13th through their own label Daps Records, and is availavable to pre-order here now.

The band have also shared the album lead single and opening track "Tunnel Vision".

About the the new single they posted: 

"This is the opening track off Venus On Edge. It talks about every day life shit when living in this future happening. The images/messages that people are exposed to on a daily basis. What is emphasized by the media, how it is rated by ratings, reaction."

Check out the album's tracklist and stream "Tunnel Vision" below.


01. Tunnel Vision
02. Shallow
03. Plastic Love
04. Dead Battery
05. Glass Shadows
06. Impressions
07. Miscast
08. A Final Hello
09. Vacant Light
10. Venus


Model Aeroplanes Announce New EP 'Something Like Heaven', Air Title Track

Scotland indie pop young four-piece Model Aeroplanes have announced they will release their new EP titled 'Something Like Heaven' on March 4th via Island Records.

The band have also shared the video for the EP's title track.

Pre-order the EP here, check out the tracklist and the video for "Something Like Heaven" below.

01. Something Like Heaven
02. The Wild
03. Whatever Dress Suits You Better
04. Toothache


Watch: Gazebos Release Music Video For "I Don't Wanna Be Here"

Seattle glam no-wave four-piece Gazebos have shared the video for their current single "I Don't Wanna Be Here". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Die Alone', out today (February 19th). Grab it here.

The video was directed by Sundance Award-winning director Carlos Lopez, and features more costume changes and scenarios than you can bat a heavily-mascara'd eye at.

Watch it below.

New Entry: Casuistry Drops New Single "Infidel"

Detroit experimental/synth wave/gothic musician Dante Palomba aka Casuistry has dropped his energetic new single "Infidel".

The song is taken from his upcoming new album titled 'Trudge'.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Mind Spiders Unveil New Single "Running"

TX indie rock/post punk band Mind Spiders have unveiled their new single "Running". 

The song is taken from their upcoming fourth studio album 'Prosthesis', set to arrive on March 12 via Dirtnap Records. 

Stream it below.


Lush Announce 'Blind Spot' EP, Air Video For New Single "Out Of Control"

Shoegaze legends LUSH have announced the release their brand new EP titled 'Blind Spot', their first new recording since the 1996's "500 (Shake Baby Shake)" single.

The 4-track EP, was recorded last summer with Jim Abbiss and Ladytron's Daniel Hunt, and will be out on April 22 on the band's own Edamame label. Pre-order your copy here.

Talking about the new release, Miki Berenyi says:

It certainly took some time to set up, but once we were in the studio, everything came together incredibly quickly. It was great fun! It's been a long time since I've written Lush lyrics, and I realised early on with this EP that what I wrote about then is not what I feel comfortable writing about now. My perspective, and what is close to my heart, has changed, and I think that's conveyed in the songs.

Check out the tracklist and watch the video for opening track "Out of Control," below.

Blind Spot tracklist:
01. Out of Control
02. Lost Boy
03. Burnham Beaches
04. Rosebud


Watch: Highs Release Music Video For "I Do, Do You?"

Canadian alt-pop outfit HIGHS have released the video for their newest single "I Do, Do You?".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Dazzle Camouflage', set to arrive on April 8 via Indica Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The clip was directed by Nicole Powell. Check out below.


Watch: TEEN Reveal Music Video For "Free Time"

NY experimental pop/alt rock band TEEN have revealed the video for their latest single "Free Time".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their third studio album 'Love Yes',  which is out today (February 19) via Carpark Records. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed by Becca Kauffman (Ava Luna). Take a look below.

Watch: Fufanu Unleash Music Video For "Ballerina In The Rain"

Icelandic psych/post-punk act Fufanu have unleashed the video for their next single "Ballerina In The Rain".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out as a single b/w the Albarn remix on March 11. It is taken from their debut album 'Few More Days To Go', released in November 2015 through One Little Indian. Buy it here.

The video was shot on location in Reykjavik by Baldvin Z. Watch it below.