Friday, September 10, 2021

New Entry: JUJU Premiere New Single "Walk The Line"

Italian psych rock band JuJu, lead by Gioele Valenti, have premiered their new single "Walk The Line".

The song is taken from their album 'La Que Sabe', released on October 22nd via Weird Beard Records. Grab it here.

'Walk The Line' is a hymn to joy after despair, a palingenesis that comes from overcoming a barrier, beyond which the world ascends above matter. Inspired by the Vedanta tradition, which speaks of the veil of Maya, the illusion of time and action, the track aesthetically contemplates a range of genres ranging from the Indie Pop of Mercury Rev and Flaming Lips to the bittersweet darkwave of Placebo and Joy Division. For a night trip on the road illuminated by fiery neon lights!

Stream it below.


Tags: JUJU

Watch: Lazarus Kane Release New Single/Video "Williston, ND"

US/UK indie wave/pop-funk band Lazarus Kane have released the video for their new single "Williston, ND".

The song is out now and is taken from their debut EP 'Psychobabble', out today, September 10 via So Young Records. Get it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Lazarus Kane

New Entry: The Distant Minds Unleash New Song "Tasteless Craving"

UK synth pop duo The Distant Minds (formed by Alan B and Darren B) have unleashed their new track "Tasteless Craving".

The duo take inspiration from early to mid 80s electronic music. 

Take a listen below.


Trentemøller Announces New LP 'Memoria', Shares "In The Gloaming"

Danish indie/electronic music composer, producer and multi-instrumentalist Trentemøller has announced the release of his sixth full-length album 'Memoria'.

The follow-up to 2019's Obverse, will be released on February 11 2022 trough his own label In My Room. Pre-order your copy here.

‘Memoria,' seems to exist at the confluence of inspiration, coincidence, and maybe even a little bit of the supernatural. A recent, unanticipated drop of four songs, in the form of two singles (No One Quite Like You, and Golden Sun), might leave one surprised to find that a full album’s worth of material was also waiting in the wings.
The first single, "In The Gloaming", implies the arc of the album might have actually begun late in the day, giving the sensation of waking in the evening. Nocturne’s dawning. Stars emerge in the form of percussive arpeggios. 
"'In The Gloaming' is a song about a difficult, ambiguous relationship. The feeling of being in love with a person who unconsciously drags you down, and how you try to find a way out of these unhealthy patterns. I wanted the song to have some kind of epic sound that underlines the big dilemma. Therefore, the huge drums, the wavy guitars and the anthem-like synth theme. This was the first time for me writing the lyrics and the vocal melody myself and Lisbet Fritze’s haunting vocals bring it all to life so beautifully.” Anders Trentemøller

Bold, glassy, guitar stabs appear like a chorus of angels, shepherding us through the song. It’s an epic piece of renaissance pop that heralds Trentemøller's first full-length in three years.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "In The Gloaming". below.

Memoria Tracklist:
01. Veil Of White
02. No More Kissing In The Rain
03. Darklands
04. Glow
05. In The Gloaming
06. The Rise
07. When The Sun Explodes
08. Dead Or Alive
09. All Too Soon
10. A Summer’s Empty Room
11. Swaying Pine Trees
12. Drifting Star
13. Like A Daydream
14. Linger


Watch: The Slow Readers Club Drop New Single/Video "Tell No Lies"

Manchester-based indie electro/doom pop band The Slow Readers Club have dropped the video for their new single "Tell No Lies".

The song, co-produced by Steven Ansell of Blood Red Shoes and the band’s long-term collaborator, Phil Bulleyment, is out today (September 10) via Modern Sky UK. Grab your copy here

Lead singer Aaron Starkie says: “The song is about music’s ability to transport you somewhere else and take away your anxieties for three minutes or so. Lyrically it’s a bit of a conscious departure from our more introspective, existential, doom-laden stuff that we are known for. Feels like the world needs upbeat tunes now, as real life has been bleak enough.”

Watch/listen below.


Tags: The Slow Readers Club