Friday, February 14, 2014

The Faint Announce New Album 'Doom Abuse', Share "Help in the Head" Video

Omaha, Nebraska electro-punkers The Faint have announced they will released their sixth studio album titled 'Doom Abuse' on April 8 via SQE Music. 

The follow-up to 2008's Fasciinatiion, features 12 tracks and  was mixed by Mike Mogis (producer/engineer/Monster of Folk) and recorded in their Omaha studio/rehearsal space. Pre-order your copy here.

Doom Abuse Tracklist:
01. Help in the Head
02. Mental Radio
03. Evil Voices
04. Salt My Doom
05. Animal Needs
06. Loss of Head
07. Dress Code
08. Scapegoat
09. Your Stranger
10. Lesson from the Darkness
11. Unseen Hand
12. Damage Control

Below, watch the video for the album's first taste and opening track "Help in the Head", directed by Tim Nackashi.


Tags: The Faint

Watch: Soft Metals Release Music Video For "No Turning Back"

Los Angeles-based electronic duo Soft Metals (aka Ian Hicks and Patricia Hall) have released the video for their latest single "No Turning Back".

The song is part of our current playlist and is another cut taken from their excellent sophomore album 'Lenses', released back in July via Captured Tracks. Grab your copy here if you haven't already.

The video was created by director and performance artist Erica Schreiner, who co-directed their video for "On A Cloud"and 

Watch it below.