Thursday, June 21, 2018

New Entry: Oh Sees Release New Single "C"

San Francisco psych-rockers Oh Sees (Thee Oh Sees) have released their new single "C".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Smote Reverser', set for release on August 17 through Castle Face Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.

Tags: TheeOhSees

Paul Mccartney Announces New LP ‘Egypt Station’, Shares Two New Songs

Paul McCartney has announced the release of his new album ‘Egypt Station’.

The follow-up to 2013’s ‘New’, was recorded between Los Angeles, London and Sussex, and has been produced by the mighty Greg Kurstin (with the exception of one Ryan Tedder track), it will come out on 7th September via Capitol Records. Pre-order your copy here.

In a press release, McCartney said: “I liked the words ‘Egypt Station’. It reminded me of the ‘album’ albums we used to make… ‘Egypt Station’ starts off at the station on the first song and then each song is like a different station. So it gives us some idea to base all the songs around that. I think of it as a dream location that the music emanates from.”

The album is being previewed by new AA-side ‘I Don’t Know’/’Come On To Me’, listen both tracks below.

New Entry: Cathedrale Reveal Music Video For "Yet, So Easy"

French garage punk/power pop band Cathedrale have revealed the video for their newest single "Yet, So Easy".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Facing Death' out November 16th via Howlin' Banana Records, Juvenile Delinquent and Fuzzkill.

Watch the clip below, directed by Félix Koniec.


Tags: Cathedrale

Still Corners Announce New LP 'Slow Air', Air "Black Lagoon" Music Video

British indie pop duo Still Corners (aka Tessa Murray and Greg Hughes) have announced the release of their new album titled 'Slow Air'.

The band's fourth studio record will be out on August 17th on their own label Wrecking Light. PRe-order your copy here.

Written in the hill country in Austin, Texas, Slow Air nods towards a classic sound with emphasis on the guitar, both acoustic and electric, combined with the alluring and ghostly voice of Tessa Murray. The songs are rounded out with live drums and minimal synthesisers with all the mistakes kept in for maximum human feel and emotion.

The band have also aired the album's lead single "Black Lagoon", with clean toned electric guitar, a driving beat, and the smoky crooning of Tessa Murray, Black Lagoon contains the shimmering atmospherics Still Corners are well known for.

The cinematic video that accompanies the track finds the band on a journey from the desert to the ocean in search of a lost Eden. Filmed over a month in California, Arizona and Texas and shot on a small handheld cinema camera, the band travels across America in a white mustang convertible searching and reaching into the unknown."

Check out the tracklist and watch the video for "Black Lagoon", below.

01. In the Middle of the Night
02. The Message
03. Sad Movies
04. Welcome to Slow Air
05. Black Lagoon 05:33
06. Dreamlands
07. Whisper
8. Fade Out
9. The Photograph
10. Long Goodbyes


Tags: Still Corners

New Entry: The Mary Onettes Return With New Single "Cola Falls"

Swedish dream-pop quartet The Mary Onettes have returned with their new catchy single "Cola Falls".

The song, is the title cut of their new double a-side single "Cola Falls / Wait Out A Ghost", out June 22 on Cascine.

Frontman Philip Ekström says that 'Cola Falls' conjures the “high, relentless sound of running water” bubbling forth from a waterfall in his hometown — a waterfall that, as a kid, he imagined flowing with soda.

Listen to the track below.


Tags: The Mary Onettes