Friday, July 18, 2014

Watch: Gentlemen Release Music Video For "Saturday Noir"

London based indie rock/psychedelic band Gentlemen have released the video for "Saturday Noir".

The song is part of our current playlist and is tken from their latest EP 'Night Reels II', which came out back in February through Week of Wonders. Get it here if you haven't already. 

The video was directed by the band’s resident filmmaker Edward Housden, who also directed their video for "Gentle Duke".

Watch it below.

The Drums Announce New Album 'Encyclopedia'

Over the last week, Brooklyn indie rock/pop duo The Drums, have slowly unveiled the details of their eagerly-anticipated return, first announcing their U.S. tour set for September, then they shared "Magic Mountain", and today they have announced the full details for the follow-up to 2011's Portamento

Titled 'Encyclopedia', The Drums' third album features 12 tracks and is due out September 23rd.

Speaking to the press, frontman Jonny Pierce told: "Encyclopedia is full of magic and surprise while maintaining a serious, more weighty tone throughout. We were feeling very angry, confused and alone when we made this album, and we wanted to be very honest this time around, even if being honest meant making some people uncomfortable. We've left the beach for higher ground, always searching for hope.”

'Encyclopedia' Tracklist:

02. I Can’t Pretend
03. I Hope Times Doesn’t Change Him
04. Kiss Me Again
05. Let Me
06. Break My Heart
07. Face Of God
08. U.S. National Park
09. Deep In My Heart
10. Bell Laboratories
11. There Is Nothing Left
12. Wild Geese

Re-visit the album's lead single "Magic Mountain" below.