Thursday, January 06, 2022

New Entry: Closed Mouth Shares New Single "Blind"

French post punk/coldwave artist Closed Mouth has shared his new single "Blind".

Closed Mouth new album 'Last & Unreleased' will be available for pre-order from January 14. 

His latest album 'Before The Dream Faded' was featured in our Best 100 Albums of 2021 list.

Get the song here and take a listen below.

Watch: AUA Release New Single/Video "Brick Break"

German krautrock/lo-fi duo AUA have released the video for their new single "Brick Break".

The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore album “The Damaged Organ”, set to be released on January 21st, 2022 through Crazysane Records. Pre-order your copy here.

“Brick Break” is pure tension and no release. A desperate, ever-changing vocal line is counterpointed by a stoic array of resonating, oscillating drones. The mercilessly pounding drumbeat creates a sense of unrest and hopelessness—the perfect soundtrack to a future Nicolas Winding Refn film.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: AUA

New Entry: Pictish Trail Reveals New Single "In The Land Of The Dead"

Scottish label owner/producer/singer-songwriter Johnny Lynch aka Pictish Trail has revealed his new single "In The Land Of The Dead".

The song is taken from his forthcoming fifth studio album 'Family Island', produced by long-term collaborator Rob Jones (The Voluntary Butler Scheme, The Gene Dudley Group), out on 18th March via Lost Map Records/Fire Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch a lyric video below.


Warmduscher Announce New LP 'At The Hotspot', Stream "Fatso"

London post punk/funk band Warmduscher have announced the release of their new studio album 'At The Hotspot'.

Produced by Hot Chip's Joe Goddard and Al Doyle, the follow-up to 2019's album Tainted Lunch, will be out on April 1st on Bella Union Record. Pre-order it here.

Warmduscher's raunchy rock absurdism reaches potent new heights on the new LP.

The band have also shared their new single "Fatso", Warmduscher's Clams Baker comments: “A song dedicated to taking the time to slow down and sniff the roses, turn off the computer and take in the sunshine, and embrace the battle of a sleepless day at the office from a night of beautiful carnage that you’ll always dream about.”

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Fatso" below.

At The Hotspot tracklist:
01. Live At The Hotspot
02. Hot Shot
03. Eight Minute Machines
04. Wild Flowers
05. Fatso
06. Twitchin’ In The Kitchen
07. Five Star Rated
08. Baby Toe Joe
09. Double Vision
10. Super Cool
11. Greasin’ Up Jesus


New Entry: Youth Sector Unleash New Single "Is Blood"

Brighton art-rock band Youth Sector have unleashed their new single "Is Blood".

The song is out today (Nov 19) via Family Values, and is taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Adult Contemporary' out 18 Feb. Pre-order it here.

UPDATE 10/01/2022: "Is Blood" is our new Single of the Week!

From the band: “This one comes from a growing distaste and bewilderment for people in England who are so proud to be English. The song is an attempt to weigh up ‘patriotism’ with the fact that this country, our wealth and our position in the world was built on the suffering of others - we are not deserving of it and it shouldn’t be a source of pride and entitlement. It was written while the BLM riots were in full swing where ‘all lives matter’ started cropping up not just from anonymous internet trolls but people I knew also which was sickening and disorientating.”

Watch a lyric video below.


Tags: Youth Sector